We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Bloomer
1 review
“Anniversary night”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The room was a great value & great location, for my work. The bed (double) was too small for the two of us. Otherwise, we would definitely stay there again! I believe we've been there 2-3 times. I love the fact that they have smoking rooms. When I'm out of town, I do not like having to go outside by myself to smoke.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank yuo very much for your feedback and please know it will be used to better our customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    32
    43
    105
See reviews for
67
33
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Wow. It was awful. We stayed at this hotel for a concert, and the hotel stay ruined the weekend. It took 40 minutes of standing in line to check in. They were "overbooked" on double rooms and were turning people away that had guaranteed with a credit card hold. Thankfully, I had a single room and my reservation did not get lost from an overbooking. After we FINALLY got a room key we took a creepy elevator ride. The lighting was spooky. The elevator door opened to a reveal a dangerous looking man with some type of lizard on his shoulder. We reacted with surprise and the man just chuckled. Upon entrace to the room, we found a beer bottle in the corner of the room and a very musty smell. The tv did not work. The air conditioner (or any ventilation) did not work. Sink did not drain AT ALL even over night. The first thing I did was inspect for bedbugs: no sign. However, the mattres was stained all over and the bedding was repulsive. At first I thought the sheets had not been changed as they were extremely wrinkled and stunk. When I asked for a clean set of sheets I was given a ball of sheets that were equally stained and smelly, except these came from the linnen closet. Sleep quality was poor. Thin walls and rowdy people do not mix, especially when I had no tv or fan to drown out the noise. Do not expect breakfast from this hotel. They do not restock anything. I was there 1.5 hours before the end of breakfast time and the ONLY thing left was juice from the machine. Not even a piece of bread. With all of these negatives being said, the staff were nice and polite. The girl checking in and helping the 40 minute wait line was working alone and did well with the complaints and pressure. I won't be coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art3508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
We apoligize for your less than satisfatory stay. Please know that we have taken steps to resolve issues and your feedback will be used to better our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Paul hotels

1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I have stayed here for a little over two months and have had no problems at all. The staff are frendly the hotel is quiet the rooms are what you would expect form a super 8 I would recommend this hotel to anyone dont let the bad reviews scare you away..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angielaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
We are pleased your stay was a very pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Super 8 and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Me and my husband checked in for a pet convention taking place in town. Our room was great,not cold at all,and the front desk staff was helpful and adorable. The young men and women were dressed appropriate, you could honestly tell the hotel was greatly managed because at all times it smelt so great, and all the staff was always cleaning. I enjoyed having hot coffee ready in the morning to get the day started. The price is right for excellent service. I would recommend family and friends there before I consider anywhere else. Me and my husband will definantly be returning next year!

Room Tip: I don't believe any of the outrageous, negative reviews. It couldn't be the same Super8 we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally123456_60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8. We will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
198 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
316 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St Paul I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Property: Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Address: 1739 Old Hudson Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55106-6120 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing