We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience. Bathroom had dead bugs in shower...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 457Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven V, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 St Paul I-94
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The elevator didn't work, the front door slammed so hard in the lobby that it shook our second floor room all night. The room was not clean, including stain and holes in the bed spread and the furniture was in terrible shape. The lamp shade was broken. The staff was not very friendly. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us. Our elevator has had recent service problems. We are excited about this problem being corrected in the next week. I apologize for the conditions that did not meet your expectations. We are making changes to improve our hotel each week. Again, my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven V, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven V, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nnejyttocs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven V, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven V, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
200 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St Paul I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55106-6120 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range: £33 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing