We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Buena Vista, United States
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Free parking, free WiFi, safe area, close to everything in St Paul, nice rooms. If you want quiet...have a room away from the pool area! We had a room away from the area, and even though there was screaming, happy kids in the pool...we never heard a peep. Breakfast was OK....coffee was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    165
    86
    50
    45
See reviews for
207
96
44
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Two Harbors, MN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoy staying at Bandana Square because the staff is always so friendly, it's conveniently located, the rooms are nice and the breakfast is great. Plus the building itself is very unique. It is pet friendly and we have stayed here for business and leisure as our daughter's college is not far away either.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Really cool building, old train station but the mismanagement of this place is really detrimental. We stayed for a weekend and our room never received Housekeeping. when we returned from a day out in the "cities " we discovered our room had not been made up, we contacted the staff and they told us"well, housekeeping goes home at 6:00 pm. It was 4:30pm and they couldn't get to our room to make it up. Club room(pub) closes at 9:00 pm??

Room Tip: Hit the corner bar...your gonna need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Paul hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Visiting my children who are students in the area. New baby arrived early and I did the grandmother helper role. Not fancy but wholesome, clean and comfortable. Used the shuttle to go back and forth to the hospital and Macalester College areas. Felt very safe as a single female coming in and out at various hours. Nice to have coffee and light breakfast. Met sons in bar area (more of a sitting room actually) for pizza and beer.. not rowdy and not a smelly bar AT ALL. Very nice. Though not fancy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Bandana Square. The room was perfect. Newly updated I think. Very nice. I was aware that second floor did not have an elevator so was not a problem for me. I didn't think the breakfast was top notch but they did have waffles and otherwise was standard fare and a good way to start the morning. The lobby railway station is quaint. When I was there was a little empty. Staff was pleasant. It is a good central location in St. Paul. There were no parking spaces the second night but I was able to park across the street in the lot. I would recommend, especially if you are looking for St. Paul location without going downtown or as far north as Roseville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmargaret1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Imaginative use of space inside an old railway station makes this a one-of-a-kind hotel. Not a cookie cutter lodging.

Check-in was a first class experience with a front desk agent who was eager to place us in a room with the amenities we wanted. When my girlfriend mentioned a microwave, he immediately changed the room he had assigned us with a smile. He clearly wanted to please.

The room was large and comfortable. Ditto the bed. The hotel was very quiet, despite the presence of children in some other rooms.

The only flaw was the toilet and tub were scrunched together in their own small room. The toilet was small, uncomfortable and not of the same quality as the rest of the furnishings. Excellent shower head.

Vending machines for snacks are on the first floor, but guests must climb the stairs to the second floor for the soda machine. It would be nice to have a soda vending machine on the first floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dun Laoghaire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this hotel based entirely on location and price but discovered it had a lot more to offer than this.
It is a theme hotel with locomotives being the topic. The interior has real, defunct, railway tracks running through the building which is entirely based on Disneyesque railway architecture. It's very charming in a bonkers sort of way. Heaven for kids.
The room was very comfy, quiet and clean. Good shower, coffee maker, micro wave and fridge in the room.
Very good indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilosBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
1.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
7.4 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bandana Square)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing