We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two times for a total of 5 nights. First room had a better layout, but bed was quite firm (almost uncomfortably so). Second room was a corner room. Lots of space, but inefficient layout. Continental breakfast was good, and had different hot items each day. Lots of options to eat. The wifi was hit or miss both times. And we mentioned it upon checkout. Turns out, their tech was coming that same afternoon. Overall, some minor issues but nothing that would keep us from staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AuroraSelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the problems with the internet and as you mentioned we did have the tech here that day to fix the system. We hope you had a safe trip home and we look foward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to St. Paul!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to the Shriner's Circus and a Como Zoo visit when my son was young. He loved the train outside, the grounds were very nice and the rooms and lobby were wonderful to walk around in. The room was comfortable and large enough for a pack n play for our son to sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the numerous attractions in the area. We have since remodeled the property and hope you choose to stay with us when returning to St. Paul.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel because my daughter had a Dr apt at the Univ of MN explorer clinic in the early morning and we were coming from 3 hrs out of town. It was a very unique hotel and my daughter liked it. It used to be an old train station so it still had railroad ties and such running thru it and had a fun character about it. They had a nice pool,hot-tub area on the main floor that was gated and my daughter really had fun. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. They only thing I really could critique it on was that the doors were a bit touchy to open cuz it was an older hotel and the lighting was a bit dark in our room. But it was very comfortable,in a good area, and the price was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. They were super nice from as soon as we got into the door. And my daughter wanted to go bk so she could go swimming there again so I know we made a good choice. Breakfast was ok, you have a decent selection also as far as that goes. Parking was good at this hotel there was plenty of parking spots available. Would recommend it if visiting the Univ of MN was easy to get there from the hotel and was an affordable place also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff n sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing a nice review! I'm glad you daughter enjoyed the pools and I will share with our staff your comments about the good service you received. I hope you had a safe trip home and hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to St. Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is in the building of an old rail road terminal. You can see the railroad ties. I love the way the rooms and the lobby were made. The rooms are great and the breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again if I return to St. Paul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel built into a unique old train station. But as you sit there and enjoy the wood frame building Don't expect to easily get on the internet to let others see the picture you took. Slowest connection at any hotel and WIFI fails often. Please fix and I will be back,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The room was very clean, and comfortable but the hallway noise was overpowering causing loss of sleep, wish they had newer doors to the rooms for noise. The pool was unusable as there is no adult only swim hour, it was packed with unsupervised minors until closing each night we stayed there. Hotel has a good breakfast, but is not close to any restaurants. Beds are new and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This Best Western is an old train station which has been converted in a hotel. Huge beams are left in place. The lobby floor is still cement and uneven. Skylights up top. Big (2 story) windows along the front of the building are picturesque - however they don't open!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnswife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#9 of 16 in Saint Paul
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
7.4 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Best Western Plus Bandana Square)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range: £91 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing