We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Coon Rapids
1 review
“Great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had stayed at this hotel about a year and a half ago, when we took my son to the Vikings training camp. I enjoyed our stay that much that I wanted to stay there again for this trip. Love the breakfast! Will definitely stay here again next time I am back in Mankato.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    30
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
14
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
342 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

As I approached this hotel, situated right off the highway going into St. Peter, I didn't have high expectations for its quality and comfort; it looks a little like an ordinary highway motel. But upon entering, I was greeted with a nice lobby area with vaulted ceiling, breakfast area, TV, sitting area, and fireplace. To the left was a large indoor pool. My room was spacious and very comfortable, with a nice flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee-making amenities. The bathroom was spotless. The desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. My only complaint was that the heating/AC system--a self-contained window unit--made a kind of whining noise in a cycle that was a little annoying when trying to sleep. I was given a room at the top of the stairs to the second floor--avoid this or you'll hear all the noise from the lobby area, including the 5:30 a.m. set-up for breakfast. I didn't have breakfast but it included eggs, an assortment of pastries, English muffins, and the like. (Tip: If you haven't visited this area before, drive up and down the street at the rear of the hotel and check out some of the huge old Victorian houses.)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the top of the stairs from the lobby or you'll hear all the noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorCompRhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Friendly staff. Needed some last minute Christmas Gifts and the staff even called to make sure a store would be open! We stay here any time we are in the area but not frequently enough to be recognized by the staff so I think they would be helpful to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Frozencaribou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The pool area is large with whirlpool and a basketball hoop in the pool. Great for families. The breakfast had a large variety of items and was fresh. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shesgone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was a great hotel for the value. The room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable, and the breakfast was above average for this type of hotel. The bathroom had shampoo, conditioner and even make-up remover, which I appreciated. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We come to St. Peter at least once a year to visit family, and we have always stayed at this hotel. It is an old facility, but the rooms have always been immaculate. The beds and pillows are good, the showers are very good, and there are plenty of towels. Free breakfasts always have hot food available, and a good variety. The staff is very helpful. Rates are excellent. There is a nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so ask for a room on the 1st floor if you don't want to haul your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We will NEVER book a room at this hotel again! Had a BLOCK of 10 rooms for my daughters wedding and we personally booked 3 of the 10 rooms and at check in were told the rooms were on 2 separate floors! The other ppl that booked in OUR block were scattered throughout the hotel. The reason for a "BLOCK" of rooms is so no one disrupts other ppl with excessive noise since everyone in that block is with the wedding party. We were told there was a noise complaint from across the hall so we'd have to leave if they recieved another complaint. I told them thats why we were all suppose to be in one area so this wouldn't happen and the hotel manager started pounding his cane on the floor and said I don't care. Another member of the staff informed us that an employee who worked there needed a block of rooms for that night so they broke up our block of rooms to accomodate this employee AFTER we requested our block. Very rude and poor customer service. Beds however were very comfortable. Maid service was super friendly. Floors were filthy,,,sink cracked...breakfast was cold and very limited..would not recommend this hotel for ANY group bookings!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TodandDeb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter
13.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Address: 700 N. Minnesota Ave, Saint Peter, MN 56082-2423
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Peter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing