We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always spot on”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hotel and staff are excellent, always pleaseant and making sure all your needs are taken care of. Never have to worry about having a place to stay when traveling in South Central Minnesota, can always count on Americinn of St, Peter!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    33
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
15
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was a clean, nice hotel.
We were in St. Peter to visit colleges so this location was ideal.
I thought the price was somewhat high for rural MN and the hotel did not accept out corporate corporate discount.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have favored AmericInn's for our college women's tennis team travels for a few years now and this particular one is by far the overall best one we've had the pleasure of staying at. Bumped into the owner on this trip when I went outside in the morning and he was actually clearing snow and ice off our van in the morning. That's certainly not an everyday occurrence, and it was easiy to understand why this unit is so impressive!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here because of a visit to Gustavus College. We asked for a discount because we were visiting the college, but none was given. Our vanity had hair in it and shower did not drain well. Overall it was good and I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Entire pool area was made unusable by a high pitched squealing noise you couldn't ignore. The pool table was in there also so that we couldn't use along with the hot tub. It was disappointing to not be able to use it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank angel44fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Arlo, Tami, and especially Elizabeth did a superb job of looking after me and my wife. You have a great property with just what we needed. You can be sure if we ever need to stay in the area again, you will be our first choice. Furthermore we will certainly recommend you to others.
.. I especially want to commend Elizabeth. Several points are worth mentioning.
When we first arrived, she saw us approaching the front door and ran out to catch us and held the door open for us.
Later, when we asked her if you had a luggage cart (after finding out that you did not have a wheel chair) she said not only "yes" but "I'll bring it to your room" (which was at the far end of the hall) and it was there in less than a minute. When we were done with it (taking my wife to the swimming pool when it was very painful for her to walk) she offered to pick it up again at our room (I beat her to the punch and brought it back myself). We appreciated that she took the extra steps to serve us.
.. This is all going way above and beyond the call of duty as a motel front desk clerk. She was most cheerful and helpful every time we came into contact with her. She was quick to smile and say hi. She was clearly enjoying what she did which makes it all the more genuine. I understand she is new to the job. From our experience, she is already excelling at it. In Elizabeth you have a winner -- she's a keeper! If she treats all your guests like she treated us, and we saw ample evidence that she does, your business will grow and thrive. Her personality and dedication to the guests is just what is needed in running a motel. I would expect to see bigger and better things in her future career.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank GordonEMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrenshall, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A nice little Motel that is a good value for your money. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the town an area. The rooms were clean and acceptable. They had recently upgraded the countertops to granite from the local Cambria plant. They looked wonderful! The wifi was fast and we were connected throughout the property. The pool was fun for the kids to get a break from the endless winter we normally "Enjoy" overall if your traveling to the St. Peter or Mankato area stop and stay at this motel. It's a nice place to be!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter
13.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#4 of 16 in Mankato
237 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Address: 700 N. Minnesota Ave, Saint Peter, MN 56082-2423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Peter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing