We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in St Peter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a family wedding. The rooms were 'refreshed' and fine, ventilation worked well, bathroom clean and in working order. The pool looked nice but I didn't have time to try it. They have breakfast which is better than a basic one.

Room Tip: No elevator if you are someone with difficulty with stairs. No smoking room seemed smoke free from...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was the first AmericInn I have stayed at, and I was very happy with the experience.
The hotel staff were friendly, the hotel areas including pool were nice, and the hotel rooms were of good quality and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast were good, both selection and refill.
The location is brilliant for a stroll to the small town centre, and the overall feeling of the surroundings was nice.

One funny thing though: for the stay I had booked 5 rooms for our group and asked for 2nd floor for all. Strangely enough my wife and I were the only one in our group that were put on 1st floor.....
Not a biggie at all, as the total impression were weighed up by the total experience incl. nice, friendly staff, but again...a little strange.....:))

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank kurtis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place was ok. Was surprised it was rated as high as it is. Its a nice town. Patrick's or the Mexican place down the street have very good food. Caribou coffee at the local supermarket. Can't complain about the amenities in twon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanHenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good Hotel as we wanted to stay in St. Peter!! Usually have to stay in Mankato, but booked early enough to have a room!! Very friendly staff!! Breakfast was good. The rollaway was put in the room when requested....very helpful people!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is our second stay at the AmericInn in St. Peter MN. Again, fantastic staff and again loved their very good comfortable beds. Breakfast was great.. the individual little round waffles looked so cute... When I mentioned that the stain was on the floor when we arrived, the staff said that they knew of the stain and that they were getting all new carpet... Something to look forward to when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank sisnokmail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This brand is far above the average in terms of cleanliness, attention to detail and overall comfort. I'd like to see them expand to all 50 States, but on the other hand prefer they not loose the personal touch.
Bravo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Franco1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the AmericInn in St. Peter for the MS bike event in Southern Minnesota. I love staying at AmericInn and this was no exception. The staff were friendly and made checking-in smooth and fast. We were informed of the pool and breakfast hours, along with snacks and beverages in the evening. The pool was large and had a basketball hoop which was fun to enjoy for a change. The hot tub was also big in size. The pool was always quiet and never very busy. The rooms had comfortable beds, and the pillows were probably the best I have ever had at a hotel. The warm breakfast in the morning was also a nice way to start the day. I've never had a bad experience with AmericInn and will stay at this one or another on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter
13.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
11.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter

Address: 700 N. Minnesota Ave, Saint Peter, MN 56082-2423
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Peter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Peter
Price Range: £79 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing