We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was very impressed with the polite, efficient service and extremely clean room and facility. Breakfast was perfect...love the waffle maker! The bed was very comfortable and the hotel location quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoy your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with other; we appreciate hearing from you and your business with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Pam and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    52
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
107
33
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St Paul Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

always a [pleasure we like to bring the family. Location is great.
we olike going to down town sauk center to shop. My daughter lives in town. It's a place we come to relax and maybe caught a movie to.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN for your lodging needs. We are happy to hear you enjoy your visits with us when you are in town.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor; we appreciate receiving the wonderful comments and appreciate your continued business.

Thank you,
Pam & Staff @ AmericInn Sauk Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwald
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Actually use the room service part of a hotel. When we called for extra towels they stated we needed to go and get them. What is room service for if they don't bring it to you. Besides that the stay was good. Deb did a wonderful job with the breakfast area! She was a very polite and helpful employee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sauk Centre for your lodging needs.
We are truly sorry the experience did not fully meet your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to notify me of the details of your experience, we value your opinion and your business with AmericInn.
We do our very best to accommodate guests requests; we don't offer room service but we will deliver depending if time allows so we will offer the guest to come to the desk so they can get their request for items sooner incase we cannot deliver in a timely manner.
Thank you again for your comments and concern, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We can always count on Sauk Centre's Americinn for providing a clean, comfortable, and quiet motel stay. The breakfast has many choices and the pool area is always clean. This is our favorite place to stay when we go to visit our mom!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN for your lodging needs. We are happy to hear you enjoy your visits with us when you are in town.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor; we appreciate receiving the wonderful comments and appreciate your continued business.

Thank you,
Pam & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branch
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very nice facilities and very nice, friendly, helpful staff. Carpet in room was my only complaint, could have been cleaner or even newer, but since everything else was clean, can deal with carpet. Pool and hot tub were perfect temps. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tiffaney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with others; we appreciate hearing from you and your business with us.

Thank you!
Pam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I came in while a blizzard was roaring through the area, staff got me checked in quick, were very friendly, whole stay calmed my frazzled nerves. Room was clean & quit, staff very helpful. Good port in a storm, would stay again under regular circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with others; we appreciate hearing from you and your business with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

A great place to stay convenient to the highway. Very nice rooms, good breakfast. Pool looked great although we didn't use it. Nice that coupons are available in the travel coupon book you get at the rest areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with others; we appreciate hearing from you and your business with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk Centre
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sauk Centre
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
21.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
22.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
22.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Address: 1230 Timberlane Drive, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Region: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AmericInn Lodge and Suites, a hotel in Sauk Centre Minnesota!We welcome you to the AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN. You will be greeted with a warm smile and great guest service and enjoy an inviting indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game area, fitness center, business center and a quiet nights sleep. We offer 57 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms featuring cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper(R) beds with updated bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's and free lightning fast 100Mb wi-fi. This central Minnesota hotel offers a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireside conversation and family friendly game area creating a unique "home away from home" atmosphere. Enjoy a fresh hot cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate served 24 hours a day and home baked cookies served Monday thru Thursday. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Sauk Lake area. Our award winning AmericInn is centrally located at the crossroads of Interstate 94, US Highway 71, and Minnesota State Highway 28. We are next door to Gerard's Dining, Sports Bar & Banquet Facility, one mile away from the Civic Arena, near Lake Wobegon Trail, Sinclair Lewis' Interpretive Center and Boyhood Home, and much more. The AmericInn of Sauk Centre is in the heart of nature near numerous parks trails and lakes. Enjoy fishing, hunting, biking, walking, snowmobiling, golfing, canoeing, swimming, and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre Minnesota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing