We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As another reviewer commented, walls were rather thin; had trouble getting to sleep the first night due to noise from other rooms and people outside.Breakfast was okay - prefer thicker oatmeal and I'd rather see smoked sausage at dinner, not as a breakfast meat offering. Coffee was good though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 713aimeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Aimee from Holland,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry to hear that you had troubles sleeping. Next time you stay with us ask for the non highway side and maybe that will help with the noise. The coffee is always hot and ready, stop in anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Located just off the Interstate and next to a Ruby Tuesday's makes this a nice and convenient location. The rooms are very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The interstate side of the hotel is a little noise, so request a room facing the Lowe's.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi OmahaCincyKid from Omaha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. If you are ever in Shakopee again, we hope you will stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The walls are paper thin, but, I was able to move rooms when needed. Good location for restaurants and business. The King bed I initially had as very comfortable, had to move to a room with 2 queens, they were very comfortable as well. The breakfast was a good value and had good healthy choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Todd from Winchester,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. I am very sorry you had the inconvenience of having to move rooms but am happy that you were happy with your new room. If you are ever in Shakopee again, we hope you will stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for the valley fair and it was awesome! I felt as though i was underpaying for the room it was so nice. The king sized bed was beyond comfortable and made me not want to leave! Pool was a little small but still a very nice area! Amazing breakfast and friendly staff! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hi Taylor from Shakopee,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. If you are ever in Shakopee again, we hope you will stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton several times. Staff is always very friendly and courteous. Warm fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Free internet was not the fastest but sufficient. Close to the interstate and several restaurants in the area. Will stay again when traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hello FD911 from Cypress,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. We look to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Found online when looking for an affordable room with 2 queen beds. Most I found at a reasonable cost had only 2 double beds. Breakfast was good, room nice and clean, microwave, frig, coffeemaker. Beds were comfortable. I found nothing to complain about here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hello Kathie from Madison,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. We look to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everything about this hotel was a great experience. Clean, friendly staff and great breakfast!! We arrived at the hotel at 11am and check-in wasn't until 3 but they were able to check us in early which was great as we have two small kids that still needs naps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hello Ann from Lewiston,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. We look to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
3.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
2.6 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing