We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Facility maintained in excellent fashion, comp breakfast very special, staff always courteous and greets guests happily. Sleeping room and bathroom facilities always nicely maintained, with prompt service during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leroy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Leroy from Seward,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that your stay was great. From front desk to breakfast to housekeeping, we strive for excellence and to hear that we are reaching it is a great incentive!! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very pleased with the stay, The staff was helpful and recommended a restaurant in the area that met our needs. The only complaint I had was our room was the last one to be cleaned. We had left for the and returned early afternoon to get ready for a wedding before maid service arrived. We should have asked for earlier maid service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLHTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello FLHTCI from Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased our staff helped you during your stay. Next time you are here please be sure to let the front desk know when you are leaving for the day so we make sure housekeeping gets to your room while you are gone. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Shakopee Hampton for 40 days. My room was always kept spotless, the breakfasts were always fresh, and the cookies were great. Their to go breakfast was great when I was heading out the door at 5 AM. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay.

William Stocker

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hello William from Tampa,
Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. From the fresh baked cookies to the breakfast on the run bags, we do try our best to make everyone feel at home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was great. In fact the first morning it had snowed overnight and they had cleared everyone's car windows. What a pleasant surprise! The only issue I had was the rooms were not soundproof. The first night I had a room on the side closest to the road. I heard cars all night. I asked to be moved and the hotel staff was able to get me a room on the other side. It was better but not great.i could hear cars but not as bad. But one evening I could even hear when the lady in her room got in because I could hear her walking in her heels in the entryway of her room. A bit of soundproofing could go a long way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi PamelaSueB from Pecatonica,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. I am sorry that you were able to hear the traffic outside of your room. Next time you are in town make sure to let us know you want an odd numbered room at the end of the hall on the top floor, that is the quietest spot. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The smell of fresh baked choc chip cookies filled the clean, welcoming lobby upon entry. Need I say more? Check out was easy via the phone system in the morning. Parking in the back was not conveinient unless you had a key. All the doors except for the front door required a key, which was a great safety feature, but still a small hassel upon arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hi Amy from Burnsville,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. COOKIES, need we say more? Who doesn't like cookies right? And just an FYI for your next visit, the back door only requires a key from 11 PM-6 AM. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the third time we've stayed at the hotel. The location's great, the staff are always helpful and polite, the rooms are large and well maintained. The free breakfast has a good selection of items and good quality

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello Roger from Chicago,
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We strive to keep our staff well educated so I am happy that you were satisfied. We are always looking for ways to keep our breakfast fresh, fun and new so any requests would be appreciated. If there is anything else we can do for you on your next visit please don't hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

They make it feel personal. Friendly staff. Like all Hampton Inns, Coming down to breakfast when you want is the real plus. Warm food and fresh fruit. The best surprise is no surprise as they say. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hi Robert from Shakopee,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased our staff met your expectations. It is always nice to hear they are doing their job to the best of their abilities. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Shakopee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
3.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
2.6 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing