We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shakopee Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shakopee Hampton”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very clean room and comfortable bed. Amenities are excellent (Internet, microwave in room, etc.). By the end of the day, coffee in the lobby dispensers have become luke warm. Another shortcoming (if you are in a hurry) is that the only elevator is slow. Often it was faster to just walk down the stairs than wait for the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sreevatsalann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_GM_Hampton_Inn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear sreevatsalann,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities that were included. I apologize that the coffee became lukewarm, we have a system where we make fresh coffee on a regular basis and apparently that did not happen on that day. We are looking into the possibility of adding another elevator to reduce time waiting for an elevator when the hotel is busy. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    82
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
125
55
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good comfortable place to rest between tournament games at nearby school. The rooms were very clean and comfortable -- no noise. Good breakfast and the staff were competent and very pleasant. We ate at a restaurant close by and the hotel was convenient to anything you might need.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello David from Minneapolis,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how well you liked our hotel. I hope your team did well in their tournament and we hope to see you back next year. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hampton has been a great Hotel to stay in on every one of my business trips! I have stayed at several locations and each location has been a great place to stay. I would return and stay at each and every location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cayce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello Cayce from Rockwall,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear how loyal you are to our brand, hopefully you are a member of the HiltonHonors program and are earning points for all your stays. If you are not a member, please inquire. We look forward to hearing from you the next time you are in Shakopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Overall this hotel is right as you would expect for a Hampton Inn so you really will not find anything out of place.

My only grip and this is not uncommon in many hotels is the work desk in the rooms. I'm 5'10 and even with the provided office chair at full height, with one pillow on the seat, I still find it's too low. After trying to work at the desk for a couple of house my shoulders are hunched up and tight from the laptop being under my chin...

If you were shorter, this would be a very uncomfortable working position. I wish hotels would give much more consideration to how people worked while on the road and put real office furniture in the rooms so that the chair and desk relate to each other.

Next door is a Ruby Tuesday's so you can get a drink and a good meal without driving. Subway is also within walking distance and there are a number of other shops close by.

Overall this hotel rates as one I would be very happy to stay at again, nothing exceptional, just the normal Hampton with good staff, comfortable rooms, (could do with more TV channels), solid internet, quiet, well located.

I stayed here as I attending a conference at the nearby Mystic Lake Casino and I would prefer not to stay at the casino. Based on comments from people that stayed at the casino, it was the right choice! This is a non smoking hotel, the casino is not.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi pxtaylor from Oregon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear that your stay was satisfying and that you would stay with us again. We pride ourselves on a job well done so its good to hear the reassurances. :) We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. Room and beds were comfortable. Internet and TV were good. Fitness Center was very nice with the treadmills and TVs. The Complimentary Breakfast was superb and different each of the two days we were there. The staff was very helpful especially the maid service. The pool may have had a bit much clorine but that is typical of many hotel pools.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Paul from Houston,
Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities. Our maintenance man does check the levels of chlorine in the pool, but I will have him double check to make sure all is well. We look forward to hearing from you the next time you are in town. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was very easy to find - convenient to the highway. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice lobby with complimentary coffee and pink lemonade in the lobby - very nice touch. Check-in was quick. I wish the size of the pool area was bigger and had a jucuzzi. Given we had no children and there were plenty in the pool, was not the place for us to hang out. The rooms were very clean, as was the entire hotel. Love the carpeting in the hallway and room. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom counter was beautiful (wish this was mine @ home). The complimentary breakfast was very good. All in all, it was a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_GM_Hampton_Inn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi Kelly1963,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here. We are glad enjoyed all of the little things we provided to make your stay wonderful. I do apologize though that we do not have a whirlpool and that the pool was busy. We appreciate you you choose to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I travel three nights a week and its pretty obvious which hotel locations have great customer satisfaction goals and supporting staff, and the Shakopee,MN Hampton is at the top of the list. Stacey and staff @ Hampton/Shakopee over achieved my expectations - won't go into details but I left an item behind in my room and Stacey and staff did all the right things to correct my mistake. Thanks again - see you next trip to Minneapolis area. Something else I haven't seen before - were the 'clean' type remotes in the room for the tv - great idea!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_GM_Hampton_Inn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi Jacques J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Stacey was delighted to see that you had mentioned her in your review. We all strive here to give the best service possible and it does make someone's day when they are mentioned for their actions. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing