We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 4 1/2 year old niece and had a wonderful time. She loved the pool and the waffles at breakfast. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast and how easy it was to get to nearby attractions. It was less than 30 minutes to the Mall of America, Como Zoo and had several nice parks nearby as well as some good restaurants. Staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was clean and quiet. The pool was nice but the shallow end was a bit deep for kids (3.5 ft deep).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Catherine F from Des Moines,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very pleased to hear how well you liked our hotel. We are in a great location, close enough to attractions without being right in the thick of things. We hope to see you the next time you are in Shakopee. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I ended up staying at this hotel unintentionally while on a recent business trip - but I'm glad I did. I was unable to find a hotel in the locations I preferred due to the AllStar game but I ran across this hotel by luck. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating - especially after a long day of flight delays and arriving at the hotel at 1am. The lobby was modern and new and the rooms were very clean and nice as well. Overall a fantastic experience and to top it off, the hotel was closer to my meeting location than I originally thought - so I'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EventGuy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi EventGuy78,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry to hear you had such a bad day but am very happy to hear that we made it better. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I love Hampton Inn. I love the free breakfast, the staff is friendly and there is free internet. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The area's quiet. There's a Ruby Tuesday next door, Subway within walking distance and a CVS pharmacy nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Remona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Remona from Shakopee,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear how well you liked our hotel. I hope you are well and that we will see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was average and the bed was hard. Everything you expect from a hotel. Nothing spectacular, but certainly not bad. I would stay there again knowing that I could get a good clean room at a good rate and a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello John from West Valley City,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad you didn't have any complaints, however, I am sad that you weren't wowed by our hotel and staff. I am glad to hear that you will return to our property and hope that the next time you are here the staff lets their "Hamptonality" shine. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very pleased with how quiet the rooms are...no outside noise infiltration. Hotel is extremely clean and staff was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants, race track, amusement park. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Richard from Petersburg,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so pleased to hear how well you liked our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Shakopee. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and thought it was really a nice place to stay. The check-in process was quick. The room was very clean (but very cold when we came in as the thermostat was set at 67.5 - but we reset to a warmer temp - this is summer, but 67 was a bit cool for us). The breakfast was extremely good and plenty of it and started early enough for us to partake before leaving. The hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful. We'll stay here again when we are in the Twin Cities area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Judy C,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It feels good to know that our hotel and employees are meeting guest standards in a timely and courteous fashion. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice clean location. Hampton always provides that. Room, workout facilities were nice. However, breakfast was out of fruit very early. At check out it seemed I was troubling the front desk clerk by checking out and asking for a receipt. She clearly had someting more important to do. Staff at night was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatout1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_GM_Hampton_Inn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear eatout1962,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize that we ran out of fruit for breakfast. I am very sorry about the way the front desk clerk made you feel. I would appreciate it if you could contact me so I could know who that was who helped you. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of our amenities that our hotel provides. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn of Shakopee for your lodging needs and we look forward to better serving you at your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
2.6 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: £79 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing