We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Lengby
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There was a lot of maintenance going on during the stay, it will definitely pay off for the future stays we book at this hotel. The front desk staff went above the standard and as a worker at a different hotel I can say that our stay was worth the price. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Arica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Arica J,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. The renovations are going well and your right it will pay off in the end! We pride ourselves on our customer service and going above and beyond for our guests. Please come back and see us soon, so you can see all the changes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    73
    30
    29
    21
See reviews for
183
43
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Going thru remodeling and may want to wait until it is completed to stay here. Overly priced for the facility at this time. The beds were not comfortable....way to soft. Can't plug anything into the sockets as it would fall out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We have just received all new mattress and box springs for all of our 66 rooms. These will be placed in the rooms by Friday!! We are also installing brand new light fixtures that have all the plug ins you will need for your electronic devices. Everything is looking amazing and I hope to see you soon so you can see the transformation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill City, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not greeted upon arrival, made to feel we were inconveniencing the front desk girl. Our room was not ready, had to wait in the dusty lobby, which is under construction. Paid way too much for bad stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Daniel K.,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are almost completed with our full renovations. Our lobby has new paint, new carpet, new tile and new granite counter tops! We will soon be receiving our new modern furniture which will complete our lobby refresh. Renovations are always messy but I assure you it looks amazing! Please stop by to see our full renovations, you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Reading some of the reviews, I was nervous about what we would find when we arrived. After we left I was nervous about revealing this hidden gem to the masses! Clearly they are in the middle of some major renovations, because our room was brand spanking new and in perfect condition. The bathroom was immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. I liked having the thermostat give me the option of having the fan running for ambient noise all night.

The pool was warm and the waterslide was great fun. There is even a little slide into the toddler pool which my kids enjoyed. The hot tub is large and nice, and there is even a sauna, although we didn't try it.

The front desk staff was helpful and patient, and gave me a break when I made a mistake on my reservation.

Breakfast was nice, although there was no meat or scrambled eggs. They did have the typical waffle maker, but also a pancake maker which I thought was unique. Oatmeal, hardboiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, mini muffins, toast, juice, coffee and milk rounded out the buffet.

A little awkward getting into and out of the parking lot, but not a huge deal. The hotel is just a couple blocks from Canterbury and a couple miles from Valleyfair. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room- I'm not sure if they are all done yet or not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear aspalm,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are completely refreshing our hotel! We should be finished by the end of June. We pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness of our rooms. Our refreshed rooms will look even more snazzy with the new furniture, bed lines, granite countertops and new lighting! Look us up next time your passing through and we will make sure to get you into a completely refreshed room!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel during Memorial weekend. Couldn't ask for a better experience! They kept the pool open later than expected, gave us a new key when ours got lost, and allowed us to party in our room 'til the early morning. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sean S.,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear you had such a great time! Our pool area is very nice. Children AND adults love to hang out have a blast in our Splash Bay Adventure! Please give us a ring next time your passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a very good experience at this property. Front desk staff quickly accommodated a ground floor room request upon checkin. Room was clean, although it could use a refurb soon. We did not use the pool nor did we eat breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank GmaZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear GmaZ54,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness of our rooms so thank you for noticing! We are currently remodeling our entire property!! It will be a huge difference and it will look fabulous! Please call us next time your passing by Shakopee we would love to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was fine except the parking area was completely dark and there was no lighting anywhere outside. Even the sign on the building was dark. Missed the hotel on the first drive by and going to and from the car was a little nerve wracking with the complete darkness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Bruce K,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We have recently updated our lighting on the exterior of our building and also have revamped our landscaping. You will have to stop by and take a look - you can see us from afar! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
433 reviews
2.4 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
28 reviews
6.0 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Address: 4100 12th Ave E, Shakopee, MN 55379-1945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park
Americinn Lodge & Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park Hotel Shakopee
Americinn Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing