We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My Expectations”
Review of Pizza Ranch

Pizza Ranch
Ranked #13 of 79 Restaurants in Shakopee
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For some reason, I had low expectations going in to eating at Pizza Ranch, however was very pleasantly surprised. I appreciated the restaurant's focus on family and the community and thought they provided very good and pleasant service. The buffet had a pretty good salad bar and good pizza and garlic bread/cheesy bread options. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was nice. The weekend rate for the buffet is $10.99/person. That seems a little steep for me, since I don't eat much, but it was probably an appropriate rate for my husband, who can eat much more than I can. Given the atmosphere, service and food, I look forward to going again, and next time, I plan to order myself a small pizza for $6 instead! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Family friendly anniversary dining”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I both thought chicken sounded good so we brought the whole family to celebrate with us at Pizza Ranch. You know a restaurant is good when you want to celebrate 12 years of marriage there! lol I like this restaurant since it satisfies everyone in our family. I like pizza, my husband likes the chicken and the kids eat a little of everything. Of course, the ice cream and dessert pizzas are the best. I was a little disappointed that they charged us full price for my 11 year old. She really doesn't eat much but they are running a business. It won't stop us from visiting again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank latzkero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza n chicken!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My son is a very picky eater but loves their pizza and chicken! I love the fact that you can request a certain pizza to be included on the buffet line and they offer you and your table first slices hot right out of the oven! Great atmosphere for everyone! The kids really like the basketball court, but it is quite small so only a few kids can go in at a time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
1 review
“Best Pizza Buffet”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I eat at the Pizza Ranch about once a month. They have good pizza, chicken and salad. Dessert Pizza is really good. Buffalo chicken Pizza is the best. Wish they would have chicken fingers again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Shameless Pizza Buffet”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This Pizza Ranch location is a the top of it's class, as far as giant pizza buffets go. You choose from multiple kinds of pizza, or can place a "custom" pizza order that is promptly filled and delivered to your table. Don't miss out on the cheesy ranch sticks or dessert cactus bread.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing