We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmmmmmmmmmGood”

Wampach's Restaurant Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
“mmmmmmmmmmGood”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wampach's is a fabulous hometown restaurant that serves the most delicious home-cooked meals. All meals are tasty, however, the Thursday night BBQ ribs are my favorite. WOW, what a meal!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in town”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always great service and love the onion rings. good hometown cooking. It is part of Shakopee's history.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greasy Spoon - Enough Said. The food is incredible”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wampachs has been around a long time and I can remember going there when I was a kid. Try the onion rings. They come out as a huge tower. Plenty for 4. You can even get them in a half order. Their breakfast food, served all day, is fabulous. They have daily specials and homemade soups. For dessert the staff will gladly let you know all the pies they have

The staff is also great and fun. They really let you know you are In a local diner.

They are usually busy but the wait is worth it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulNelson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wampach's!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you want AMAZING diner-style food, Wampach's is the place for you. All-day breakfast, mile-high homemade onion rings, liver & onions, hot beef sandwich and more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrammaMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home Town Good Food, Retro look and personable”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We love Wampach's for the comfortable atmosphere and affordable food; breakfast, lunch or dinner. But the real reason we go there is for the homemade/home cooked food recipes, and it comes to your table hot. There is limited seating, which is probably why they can do such a fantastic job, but they are always busy, all ages too. We've lived in Shakopee for nearly 12 yrs. We were out looking for a nice little restaurant that would have good food and hometown goodness, and we found it with Wampach's. Their wait staff is very friendly and service their customers well. Almost like you're sitting in your own kitchen having a family member serve you. We love it and continue to go there at least 2-3 times a month, if not more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wampach's Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Wampach's Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing