We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Secret Family Entertainment Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raceway Park - CLOSED

Raceway Park
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Secret Family Entertainment Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We love Raceway Park because it is one of the most affordable and family friendly entertainment spots in the Twin Cities area. Great fun, lots of bumping and crashing and an adrenaline rush when the cars are racing for the finish line. We hope to see you on Sunday!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaSaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Great affordable family fun at Raceway Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have been going to Raceway Park in Shakopee, MN for over 30 years. I was brought there as a kid and I bring my daughter there. The prices are reasonable and the entertainment is amazing.

I've raced there for many years and consider many of the staff, fans, and fellow competitors like family and wouldn't ever want to spend my Sunday evenings (and other special event dates) anywhere else.

Be sure to check it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice place to see old cars race!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Usually on Sunday nights with old cars that race around, along with figure 8 and sometimes with a demolition derby! Used to spend a lot of time here right after I graduated high school in the late 60's!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Sad to see this go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This will be the last year of racing and we are very sad to see this iconic local entertainment venue go! where else can you see crazy eight racign and bus demos???

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
158 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Noise, cars, smell of the race track, what's not to like.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just a great way to entertain the kids or whomever. Worth trying even if you aren't into racing. If you like fried food, you love the food stands. Lots of racing excitement for the buck. Stands are close to the track and there's usually some special something or other to get a laugh out of. Only bad thing is sometimes the parking can be a pain when everyone leaves at one time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raceway Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing