We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised by how upscale this hotel is.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Inn Shakopee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valley Inn Shakopee
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Wasola, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by how upscale this hotel is.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with the upscale rooms great service and wonderful breakfast at Perkin's included in the room price. The rates were also very reasonable especially in light of the over all quality. I've stayed here 3 times and will again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Me & my husband stayed there for couple of nights, it looked like it was recently remodeled and looked like new management. The rate was good reasonable which included breakfast for which we had to go next door restaurant…we liked it. This going to next door restaurant look to me as a good business strategy. The staff was friendly, they attended us in a friendly manner. Finally we enjoy our stay at valley inn. Very quiet and clean

Room Tip: The rooms in any corner of the property is quiet, clean and confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 670kims670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Two friends and I stayed one night here after spending the day at the renaissance fair. The hotel has been recently remodeled. New carpet and paint in the hallways and rooms. New furniture, comfy beds and flat screen t.v. The hotel was very quiet. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and got us extra towels. Bathtub and shower fixtures are showing signs of age and could be replaced. But I imagine that's probably going be the next phase in their renovation. The room was very clean. We'll stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Nicely redone rooms. Spacious. Comfortable. Very friendly person checked us in
Excellent NEW ROOMS

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ku k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Where shall I begin? Room was quoted a dif price on phone ($57) and when we got there it jumped to ($80). The room was absolutely disgusting....dirty, flying and jumping bugs (we think they were fleas or bedbugs), smelly (got a nonsmoking room but wreaked of smoke). The owner was rude and unreasonable. We asked for our $ back 20min after we checked in and he refused. We called the police but there was nothing we could do. UNACCEPTABLE to say the least

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshri B, Owner at Valley Inn Shakopee, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Hotel is under new ownership and totally renovated since January 2012. Please check our updated photos and reviews after January 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2007

Check in was speedy and pretty easy. Rooms leave something to be desired. Really showing their age. Asked for a smoking room and boy, was it a smoking room. Everything has a yellow tint to it and smelled pretty bad. Dresser drawer had something spilled in it, looks like it has been there for awhile. Shower had hair in it, toilet ran when you flushed it. If you are looking for a place to sleep for one night, its barely "sleepable", but if you are looking for a place to stay for a few nights, say for example for a vacation, you better find something a little higher up on the food chain. This one is budget lodging for sure

  • Stayed April 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ksboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshri B, Owner at Valley Inn Shakopee, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Hotel is under new ownership and totally renovated since January 2012. Please check our updated photos and reviews after January 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
4.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
4.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn Shakopee

Property: Valley Inn Shakopee
Address: 1181 1st Avenue East, Shakopee, MN 55379-1608 (Formerly EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn Shakopee 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Inn Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing