We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I arrived at 9 pm on the day of my stay and was greeted by friendly front desk staff who had me checked in and on my way to my room within a couple of minutes. I would highly recommend this property to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
It is a delight to hear that you received a warm and friendly welcome from our front desk associate and that you were able to promptly settle into your guest room. We work hard to make your stay as relaxing and hassle-free as possible and we appreciate getting positive feedback when we succeed in doing so! Thank you so much for the review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    85
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
84
44
16
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel was beautiful! My only regret is I arrived late and had to leave early for a meeting. I could have stayed there all day! the cost was a little high, but I made the reservation on the same day as arrival. I think if I had planned ahead I could have gotten a better deal. Excellent, clean, comfortable and excellent staff. Lots of amenities and walking distance to a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We appreciate your kind remarks! It sounds like you have a very busy schedule while visiting us. It is disappointing to hear that you were not able to relax and enjoy our facility for a longer period of time, but we are happy that we sparked your interest and left a positive impression with you. We hope that you will return to stay with us again when you can arrange for some more free-time in your schedule to take advantage of our hotel’s amenities as well as the numerous shopping and dining options nearby. We are very fortunate to be located in such a prime area here in Shoreview! Thank you for the 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I like HGI because they are always consistently clean, comfortable and current. I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & tear. They are little on the pricey side and breakfast is not free, but usually not too high and the selection is huge. They have a bed with GSS Sleep System, with Self Adjusting Technology but I honestly can't recall what it was like.

Room Tip: I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsnss_Trvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We want you to know that we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand and it is a pleasure to hear that you have had positive experiences time and time again staying with us; finding our properties to be clean and comfortable for you to enjoy. We have just recently remodeled our lobby area with a modern taste, so we love that you described our hotel as “current”! Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is by far my favorite hotel in Minnesota. The staff is so friendly and always willing to bend over backwards to go that extra mile. The restaurant staff makes it a point to remember you and what you like, and the shuttle driver(s) are extremely flexible.
The hotel is newly remodeled and kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. I am happy that we made such a great impression on you and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us again! Your review will be shared with our team of associates as well and I know they will appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in the Shoreview Hilton Garden Inn for business. Not only was the hotel very clean (my room was spotless), but the hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We make every effort to provide a clean, comfortable, and guest friendly environment for you to enjoy while staying with us, and it is great that you found this to be true as well. Your recommendation of our property is greatly appreciated as this is one of the best compliments we can receive. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very clean rooms, convenient workout room & pool. Sort of sweet, they had a scrabble game set up for all to use. We didn't get a meal there and the breakfast was not free which was a disappointment. The Lobby was full of tables for the meals, so that wasn't a normal lobby set up. Might have been cluttered there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad you liked the fitness center and pool area at our property, and we love to hear your comments regarding the scrabble game available for our guests to use! It’s the little things in life, right? We strive to provide a spacious, open, and inviting lobby atmosphere for guests to relax and/or work in. I am sorry if you found this to look cluttered, but we have just recently re-decorated and are very pleased with the engagement and interaction this type of lobby initiates between guests and our team of associates. Again, thank you for sharing your experience staying with us and we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The staff was extremely helpful but not invasive. It was clean and check-in and check-out was quick and exactly as expected. We missed the drive to get to the hotel, but could see it from the road, so we quickly made a U-turn. The location is a little out of the way, but the service was impeccable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jaransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. I hope that you were not too confused with directions to our property! We are so happy that we made such a great impression on you and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
17.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing