We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in the twin cities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, United States
1 review
“A weekend in the twin cities”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and breakfast was the best. The excercise room was great and we would definitely come again when in the area. The shopping center and eating places are within walking distance if needed. We enjoyed checking many of them out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest...We love having you here! Our breakfast is the best with service and food...It is hard to beat for the price. We hope you will be back, we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    90
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
48
18
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

good hotel , nice service , clean and close to a sportbar and restaurant. 25 minute drive from the airport.One advise::: if you need a taxi you have to make your own call if you do not want to end up with an expensive limousine service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 Star Rating. Thank you especially for being our guest, we love having you here. We have a couple of taxi and car services, we are always happy to arrange the least expensive transportation, sorry we fell short on our service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Cloud, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and every member of the staff we have encountered has gone above and beyond to accommodate our requests and help us in any way they can. This is our hotel of choice when staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Perry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We always love having you here...Thank you so much for your raving review ... We appreicate it and we appreciate you staying with us...Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

whenever you pass through MN i recommend this hotel staff is friendly amenities are great you won't find a better overall experience than these ladies can provide i would rather stay here and conduct business elsewhere the drive would be worth it !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We feel very honored that you were our guest...We love having you here and especially getting to know you ,,, That is what we love! We are hoping that your travels will bring you back to Shoreview...Thank you so much for being our guest and the fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Highlighly recommend this hotel. Love the Hilton name but this Hotel when above and beyond my alreayd high standards for Hilton. Every staff member, (front desk, Cleaning, Cooks) was always friendly, greeted people, smiled (all the time). The room and bathroom were very clean. I highly rommend this hotel if you are in Shoreview MN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your fabulous review and 5 Star Rating...We love what we do and you make it even better :) Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

When I tell you that I enjoyed my stay, I mean it like fat kids enjoy cake, mice enjoy cheese, birds enjoy flying, fish enjoy water, etc....
From the room to the room service, it was simply wonderful. Even the gym was up to par.

Now that being said, I have 2 gripes. First. The mattress was in dire need of being flipped. I could feel myself rolling to that damn hole in the middle a few times a night. Luckily enough pillows were provided to make adjustments. Second. Meals weren't free. Breakfast cost $10.00 dinner even more. Now if I consider the value, I must admit, it was cheaper here than any where else close by. And the choices of a delicious burger joint or fine Italian cuisines were exceptionally great choices to have in making a decision of where to eat. (Both were walking distance from the parking
lot).
So what I'm REALLY saying is ...I FREAKIN LOVED THIS PLACE!
Oh. Almost forgot. More washing and drying machines please. One is definitely not enough. That is all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Rating, we greatly appreciate all your comments! I will be sharing with your comments regarding the beds, we rotate them every quarter...We love having you here and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the experience is more enjoyable each time. The staff really make it special. They are warm, friendly, courteous and genuine. Rooms are immaculate; bed comfortable. Front desk staff is always ready to help when needed. Breakfast staff and cook are THE BEST! Oh, and a very convenient location too...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are always so happy to see you...Thank you so much for all your comments, we greatly appreciate them ... They make what we do so much more meaningful...Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing