We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
oshkosh, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

You will be hard pressed to find the quality of service, staff and hotel for the price. Stayed 2 nights, breakfast made to order, comfortable rooms/beds, cleanliness throughout. Need anything, call the desk and could not be more impressed with their response and ability to provide. Hate to talk it up to much, its been our little secrete when we come to the cities. Still want to be able to get a room when we come.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We love having you here! We are so happy to have you as regulars...We will always have a room for you. Thank you so much for your review and kind words, we can't express enough our gratitude. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    87
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
87
47
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean View, DE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We would stay here again. We were made to feel welcome to enjoy the clean environment and nice furnishings. Big pluses were the always-fresh coffee in the lobby and the big jar of fruit-infused ice water. The breakfast was over priced for my wife and me because we do not eat the traditional breakfast. Instead, we used the in-room microwave and frig to hold and prepare our own much healthier option at a significant cost savings. We stayed 4 mornings, spent $20 at a local grocery, and saved a net of $60 by preparing our own meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zackaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your 5 Star Rating...We so appreciate you and the fabulous comments. We do have specials in the morning for something lighter, just let us know if you are interested next time. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms are very neat and clean always friendly to great restaurants in the neighborhood across the intersection two blocks walk was target and Trader Joe's. Sheila and her staff was amazing team everyone was awesome! We will be you coming back to see you next year back to the 50s

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you! One of our favorite weekends is the Back to 50's weekend...We look forward to it every year and so appreciate all our returning guests! We are looking forward to seeing you next year and Sheila is busy working on her show for you! Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The accomodations and staff at this hotel were wonderful. Sheila and the staff made it feel like home away from home. They all made us feel they were thrilled we were there and did everything they could to accomodate any need and it was a busy Back to the Fifties weekend. The hotel was full and yet everything ran like clock work. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. We will for sure stay here again next year when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest during the Car Show! What a treat it si for us to have you here. It is one of our favorite weekends to see you all and to be of service. We love having you here and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff and a clean room. Red Robin is next door and a Target is across the highway for convenience. They have a sundry shop in case you need something to snack on or a necessity. Mini-fridge and microwave in the room. I don't have anything negative to say about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you being our guest...We love what we do and so happy to here the great comments...Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Traveled here on business for a week. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and attentive, and it was within walking distance of two good restaurants. I will stay here again the next time I come to this area for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you! We are looking forward to your next stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and especially you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We try to stay in the Hilton garden Inns whenever it is possible. This one meets our expectations. They are always clean, always comfortable, always friendly.

The pool this time was nice and warm and it made for a very enjoyable swim.

The one bone I have to pick was how housekeeping knocked and started to enter at 8:00 AM after we had been to bed late. My baby was still sleeping, I was in my pajamas and I had to yell out that we were still there. With check-out 4 hours away I don't understand why they would allow this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannerSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for being our guests and the 4 Star Rating. I am so sorry to hear about our team knocking on your door so early in the morning. I have shared your comments with the team and I (as well as I do) appreciate the feedback so that they can perfect their service. We hope to see you again and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing