We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2013

There was a contest at the hotel while I was there so I completed several complimentary cards regarding the customer service I received as a client. The contest ended 8/31 so I tested it after to see if the courteous service I received was put on for the contest. I found that I continued to receive excellent service after the contest. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our employees and their service. We are very proud of their dedication and commitment to going above and beyond for our guests. I appreciate the review and will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We discovered this little gem in Shoreview north of St. Paul on a trip to see our son last year, and have made it our regular spot. Very quiet, convenient, good value, and very helpful staff. Free parking, pretty pool, good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are so glad you have returned to our location and had another great experience. Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived late Friday night and checked in as the last reservation of the evening. Sherry M., the night manager was incredibly pleasant and helpful, offered us our perks for being gold members of Hilton's program, and suggestions on what we should see at the state fair the next day. We went to our room and found that the deadbolt failed to close. We called the desk and Sherry offered to meet us in the hall with the keys to a new room. We went to that room and it was fine until we had a problem with the toilet stopping up. Sherry came down, fixed the problem, and discovered that the flush valve needed to be fixed. She arranged for it to be fixed the next day.

When we worked up the next morning, Sherry arranged for the room to be credited due to our issues. We were late arriving at the breakfast room and the attendant noticed that there were no remaining western omelettes. She offered to make me and another guest one. Often I find that these rooms are quickly closed down with no concern for the guests. The staff at this property was top notch and one of the best I've ever met.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gurnee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

So glad Sherry and the rest of our staff made your stay an enjoyable one! I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Clean Rooms, Great Service and good staff on call 24 hours a day! Location was great..plenty of parking for both Hotel and Restaurant which gave great service and food was good also. We had advanced reservations which made it easy in and easy out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Weldon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your suggestions. Our staff is always available to help you find the best options for transportation while staying at our location. Next time you visit, please stop by the desk and we will be happy to make the proper arrangements for your transportation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff, the facilities are great. Always feel welcomed, they'll do just about anything to help you have a great stay, very friendly. There's a nice size indoor pool and hot tub, and a green Mill restaurant in the hotel with a nice variety on the menu. Have stayed before, will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. So glad you enjoyed our amenities!
We look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is the letter I wrote to the hotel and directly to Hilton:

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn North St. Paul. I choose to stay at the Hampton Inn Hotels because of previous experience and this stay was once again met all of my expectations and more.

I need to compliment your staff. I received a phone call before I checked in asking if I would prefer to stay on the first level since children were staying and there was not an elevator, it was also confirmed the roll-away bed would be brought to the room.

At arrival, we were greeted so warmly and after check in the front desk staff greeted us at the outside door nearest our room with the luggage valet. Our room smelled fantastic and was clean with comfy beds, a welcome site after traveling and being with children all day.

The pool was perfect: Warm water and clean.

Keisha (sp?) was very helpful and kind. My niece lost money in the game machine and she went above and beyond to return her lost tokens and ensured my nephew got a cookie! By the way, she was the one who greeted us with the luggage valet. (She’s a gem!)

Brittany, was excellent as well! She made sure I had gluten free (I have Celiac disease) food items for breakfast and even though I was unable to use the toaster due to cross contamination, she allowed me to use the microwave. She was extremely busy and took time to ensure my needs were met and was very professional and friendly. You have no idea how much I appreciated that! (She is also a gem!)

I truly had a fantastic experience at the Hampton Inn in St. Paul North (Shoreview, MN) and appreciated the professional and kind staff. Definitely will stay there again!

Customer service is unfortunately becoming lost in our busy world, I need to make sure the excellent staff at this hotel and the other Hampton Inn hotels in which I’ve stayed are complimented on their service.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, consider staying on the first level if you have children, lots of luggage...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with Keisha and Brittany, as well. We appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If one does not have a car, it is quite inconvenient to visit places of interest from this hotel. It would good if the hotel provides such services or help to make the arrangement such as car rental/bus services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Soo Keong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Address: 1000 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range: £82 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. Take the free shuttle service, Monday to Friday, to the wealth of business headquarters, shops, and restaurants within a three-mile radius of the hotel. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / St. Paul North Hotel Shoreview
Hampton Inn Shoreview
Shoreview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing