We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
224
92
38
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
92
38
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innred robinsuper targetroom was cleanhot itemsnice propertyeasy accesspool areaparking lotexercise roomwafflesfridge and microwaveminneapolis areahot tubfairgroundsmnhousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 371 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2013

There was a contest at the hotel while I was there so I completed several complimentary cards regarding the customer service I received as a client. The contest ended 8/31 so I tested it after to see if the courteous service I received was put on for the contest. I found that I continued to receive excellent service after the contest. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our employees and their service. We are very proud of their dedication and commitment to going above and beyond for our guests. I appreciate the review and will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We discovered this little gem in Shoreview north of St. Paul on a trip to see our son last year, and have made it our regular spot. Very quiet, convenient, good value, and very helpful staff. Free parking, pretty pool, good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are so glad you have returned to our location and had another great experience. Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived late Friday night and checked in as the last reservation of the evening. Sherry M., the night manager was incredibly pleasant and helpful, offered us our perks for being gold members of Hilton's program, and suggestions on what we should see at the state fair the next day. We went to our room and found that the deadbolt failed to close. We called the desk and Sherry offered to meet us in the hall with the keys to a new room. We went to that room and it was fine until we had a problem with the toilet stopping up. Sherry came down, fixed the problem, and discovered that the flush valve needed to be fixed. She arranged for it to be fixed the next day.

When we worked up the next morning, Sherry arranged for the room to be credited due to our issues. We were late arriving at the breakfast room and the attendant noticed that there were no remaining western omelettes. She offered to make me and another guest one. Often I find that these rooms are quickly closed down with no concern for the guests. The staff at this property was top notch and one of the best I've ever met.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gurnee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

So glad Sherry and the rest of our staff made your stay an enjoyable one! I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Clean Rooms, Great Service and good staff on call 24 hours a day! Location was great..plenty of parking for both Hotel and Restaurant which gave great service and food was good also. We had advanced reservations which made it easy in and easy out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Weldon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your suggestions. Our staff is always available to help you find the best options for transportation while staying at our location. Next time you visit, please stop by the desk and we will be happy to make the proper arrangements for your transportation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff, the facilities are great. Always feel welcomed, they'll do just about anything to help you have a great stay, very friendly. There's a nice size indoor pool and hot tub, and a green Mill restaurant in the hotel with a nice variety on the menu. Have stayed before, will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. So glad you enjoyed our amenities!
We look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews