We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel, but expensive”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel and ammenities, but the price of $130 a night just doesn't seem worth it. They told us regular nite stay is $169. Free breakfast was great. big selection and fresh. courtyard was kept nice and hotel was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. Our rates do vary throughout the year. Check us out in the fall or winter and you will find a variety of specials that might be more to your liking. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    83
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
115
44
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns and this was definitely one of the better ones; the rooms etc were fairly standard but it's in a convenient location (at least for me) and actually has a chain restaurant/bar attached to it. In addition, there's a Red Robin one block over and a Super Target on the other side of the freeway.

Nice, friendly staff - I didn't use the facilities but there's a pool etc. If it's full (or you think its too expensive), there's a Hilton Garden Inn right next door. It's probably about 30 minutes from the airport (depending on traffic).

Room Tip: The high numbers (I had 260) are close to the end of the wings, so if you have a lot of luggage prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I'm so glad our staff and amenities met your needs so well. We really are a convenient location for those coming for the Car Craft event and any other event down at the fairgrounds. Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to seeing again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onsted, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. Convent to lots of area things. We were there for Car Craft Summer Nationals, great place to stay. Will stay there again, clean, helpful staff, good places to eat and convent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff, hotel, rooms and hotel restaurant were outstanding. We will try to stay here every year we travel to MN to fish. The location off of 604 was very convenient, we jumped off the interstate and back on in under a minute. Thanks to all the staff, you were excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for the great review! I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your stay with us so memorable. Our location off of highway 694 really does make it very convenient to travel anywhere in the north metro in a matter of minutes. I hope you are able to come back when you can stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibbing, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay but very expensive! The staff that works there are very nice and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was very nice. The hotel however is very expensive! We stay there every year for an event held in St Paul, will stay there again every year, but it is a very expensive place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will love to hear about your compliments. Our rates do fluctuate throughout the year, but our staff will always work to make sure you receive the best rate available. You can also checkout our Advance Purchase option online and receive an even better savings when you prepay your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not Available, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to stay. Excellent facilities. Helpful Management and staff. Arrived on a weekday and stayed thru Saturday without any problems. Great location with easy access to major routes. I don't know about public transit, but if you have a rented or owned vehicle you will be able to go where you need to be wiyhout a problem from this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We appreciate your compliments on our location. I'm glad the staff and management could make your stay so enjoyable. Public transit is tricky in our area, but our staff is always happy to help you with your transportation options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for the Back to the 50's car show. The hotel was the show registration location and was used by many attendees. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled and was in very good condition. The soap/shampoo/lotion provided was of good quality and the free breakfast was good. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone as it was truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Car show is a very exciting event around here and we are glad you chose us for your accomodations during that time. Come back and see the new updates we will have for next years events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Property: Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Address: 1000 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. Take the free shuttle service, Monday to Friday, to the wealth of business headquarters, shops, and restaurants within a three-mile radius of the hotel. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / St. Paul North Hotel Shoreview
Hampton Inn Shoreview
Shoreview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing