We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$166
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
224
92
38
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
92
38
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innred robinsuper targetroom was cleanhot itemsnice propertyeasy accesspool areaparking lotexercise roomwafflesfridge and microwaveminneapolis areahot tubfairgroundsmnhousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Staff extremely nice, very helpful in arranging for early check-in so we could get dressed for the 3:30 wedding. Free breakfast included pre-made omelettes and sausage patties. There is an independent Green Mill restaurant attached to the hotel that had a full bar and good food, including a Sunday brunch from 10-2 that was excellent if you didn't care for the free breakfast.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Wayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay from check-in to check-out. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Thank you for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice Hotel. Very clean and the front desk ladies were very nice! Great breakfast too! Stayed here for a softball tournament and it was nice to hang out in the courtyard to have a nice grill out. Grills were even provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It was a pleasure to host your team last weekend. I am glad that our front desk staff was able to make your stay memorable and you were able to enjoy our courtyard. We hope you think of us the next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff at this hotel is amazing!!! Excellent customer service. I want to come back to St. Paul just to stay at this hotel. The hotel itself was a typical Hampton Inn. It was the staff that made this place excellent!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are very proud of the people we have here and are pleased that they were able to make your stay a good one. I will be sure to share your review with all of them. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel and ammenities, but the price of $130 a night just doesn't seem worth it. They told us regular nite stay is $169. Free breakfast was great. big selection and fresh. courtyard was kept nice and hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. Our rates do vary throughout the year. Check us out in the fall or winter and you will find a variety of specials that might be more to your liking. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns and this was definitely one of the better ones; the rooms etc were fairly standard but it's in a convenient location (at least for me) and actually has a chain restaurant/bar attached to it. In addition, there's a Red Robin one block over and a Super Target on the other side of the freeway.

Nice, friendly staff - I didn't use the facilities but there's a pool etc. If it's full (or you think its too expensive), there's a Hilton Garden Inn right next door. It's probably about 30 minutes from the airport (depending on traffic).

Room Tip: The high numbers (I had 260) are close to the end of the wings, so if you have a lot of luggage probably better as you park next to the exit door - but then you do get the door slamming when people come in later at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm so glad our staff and amenities met your needs so well. We really are a convenient location for those coming for the Car Craft event and any other event down at the fairgrounds. Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to seeing again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews