We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renew and reflect in this serene sanctuary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Silver Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Amazing property, amazing room (the Evergreen Suite) and super friendly hosts made our 2 night stay, perfect. The Suite was 750 Sq Ft, gorgeous views of the river, the bed was extremely comfy, great fireplace in our Suite and yummy breakfast served to us every morning. We loved the quaint Finnish Sauna that we used our first night and sat outside our room on a cozy deck watching the deer graze in the morning. If you're tired of the hectic pace of day to day stuff and you want a little piece of paradise without driving a whole day to get there. . . stop at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast. You'll never want to leave.

Room Tip: The views and sounds of the river were fantastic in the Evergreen Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Lodging, Owner at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for the amazing review. Glad you enjoyed your time here and got to see and hear the river at it's spring peak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our 12th planned revisit, across all seasons; seventh year of returns!
Excellent lodging, excellent breakfast, convivial conversation.
Excellent ambience for fireside reading
Dark and quiet nights, great setting in the woods, on the river
Close enough to arguably the very best and certainly most snow-reliable, XC ski area in Minnesota at Flathorn-Gegoka in Isabella National Forest

* Maybe give the wood-fired sauna a little more time to heat-up than suggested - in winter, it needs a really good second bump, hotter if you're headed for the snowbank...

Room Tip: Four options, all quite fine with different day ambience and nighttime views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent two nights at the Band B and it was lovely. They were very helpful with recommendations of places to eat andood ski trails. The rooms were nice with balconies and ample room. The breakfast was nicely presented and good. Coffe, tea, hot chocolate and cookies were always available and there was a nice place to sit and relax. We would come here again.
J carlson

Room Tip: The rooms are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We regret we had but 7 hours to enjoy this B&B as we planned to head out on a dog-sledding adventure early the next day and checked in after midnight. The owners went above and beyond stocking the rook with beverages, snacks, a little breakfast and treats. The room was a huge suite, bigger than most I have seen! I would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EclecticTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We figured out that this was our 5th visit to the Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast. We always return here because of the beautiful Inn, cleanliness, wonderful innkeepers, and of course, delicious food. It is so peaceful and relaxing here and we would recommend it to anyone. I have to eat a special diet and Lura was so accommodating. Delicious food!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Northern Lights room and the Evergreen Suite, and both are wonderful. We love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This place is absolutely beautiful! This was my fiancé's and I first time at a B&B and this is the only one on the North Shore we will ever stay at! We were an hours drive from Grand Marais, Ely and Duluth. Plenty to do and explore, but with the atmosphere of relaxation at the end of the night. One of us has a gluten allergy - and the breakfast was prepared with utmost care and Lura and Andy are amazing!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My brand new husband and I stayed at this incredible B&B for our mini honeymoon in June 2013. It was so relaxing - we walked down by the river and through the woods and were able to travel to a few different scenic destinations in the short time that we were there. It was always wonderful to be able to come back to the B&B after a day of exploring! We stayed in the River Room because the suite was booked, but it was still a great room - the jacuzzi tub was a little loud, but still felt wonderful. We loved our balcony overlooking the woods/sauna and listening to the river. We had our breakfast delivered to our room in the mornings (for a small fee) and loved drinking our coffee out on the balcony - we even saw a couple of deer one morning! The owners were out of town while we were there, but the inn-sitter was fabulous and hospitable. We enjoyed chatting with the other people that were staying there and getting some ideas for where to visit during our stay! All in all, it was a great choice for us and a mini-moon that I'll never forget!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erika2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Bay
9.4 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
543 reviews
4.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
520 reviews
19.2 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
0.0 mi away
Junction Inn Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6125 Highway 1, Silver Bay, MN 55614-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Silver Bay
Price Range: £72 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary B&B. We built the Baptism River Inn so you could be as social or private as you choose. Our cozy log lodge is centrally located on Minnesota's Lake Superior North Shore bordering Tettegouche State Park. Enjoy our secluded tranquil riverside setting. Expect an unpretentious atmosphere and friendly hospitality. Each guest room radiates its own relaxing casual comfort and warm rich detailed character. Luxuriously appointed private baths feature 2 person whirlpool tubs. Compare us to any quality North Shore accommodations. You’ll find our privacy, quiet, comfort, character, amenities and value will outshine most comparable area hotels, motels and resorts. Snuggle up to a crackling fire in our stone fireplace and unwind in our Finnish sauna. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing