We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spring break”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Great place for family's to get together...swimming was fun..rooms were nice.. plan ahead though if you are traveling with your dog.

Would like to see more comfortable mattresses on the sleeper couches
Recommend this place highley

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    92
    34
    5
    8
See reviews for
201
92
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Nice plus clean hotel, but the best part is incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I imagine this would be a great place for families to stay in warmer months. Some rooms have a lovely view of the lake.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Warm, wonderful lodging on the shore of Lake Superior. Room generously accommodates four person family. Inviting pool and whirlpool, slide and lounge chairs are one way to stay entertained on a well-below zero evening or utilize the computer to update your plans or one of the many books available for reading. Beautiful hand-made quits adorn the lodge walls. Many choices of breakfast items await you for a complete morning meal. Staff was helpful with suggestions and understanding of our needs.

Room Tip: Lakeside view a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I decided to take a short break from the stress of the work a day world and head for the North Shore.The staff was friendly and helpful and I loved the 2nd floor whirlpool suite.Upper floor lake view rooms are great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The manager made sure we had everything we needed. We catered in 2 dinners, were given the hospitality room to use for the groups gatherings and Mike set up a Sat. eve. program from the local mushers- Program was wonderful.
All the staff were very personable and helpful. The rooms were very , very clean; in the lobby they had coffee, hot water, cider and hot chocolate for us all day long; Fruit was there for us to eat during the day also, wonderful breakfasts.. One of the nicest i've even stayed in. THo i do think alot of the AmericInn Hotels. Very impressed.
Very quiet, and we were down the wing where the H.S. hockey players were staying for their tournaments- we heard nothing,,,,,,

Room Tip: I asked to be on the first floor so i could be close to the gathering room. They gave the skiers as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Our hockey tournament was canceled (due to no fault of the hosts) but our team decided we would still travel the 200 miles to Silver Bay to play a couple of games just for fun and spend some time together. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful! We all felt so welcomed - even our pets. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was filling and well stocked. We used the hospitality room to hang out which was a big bonus. The pool and water slide area is nice and roomy and really a big hit. The hotel sits back from the lake so if you are expecting to walk out the door and be at the lake you may be disappointed. We didn't mind a bit because the view was gorgeous and we just drove down to the lake and were pleasantly surprised to find a couple of beach areas and trails to follow. The local people in town were super friendly, too. We will definitely add this to our list of places to come back to.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are bright and sunny in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stay every year with extended family and everyone really enjoys the hotel. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The pool area is nice for the kids and plenty of room to sit and relax for adults. The breakfast is good and the lobby is relaxing. Close to Gooseberry Falls!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Bay
4.8 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
530 reviews
17.3 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
509 reviews
23.0 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Address: 150 Mensing Dr, Silver Bay, MN 55614-1344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime location in Minnesota's Superior North Shore region and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Silver Bay area. The AmericInn is located on scenic Route 61 just outside the city of Silver Bay approximately one-half mile from Lake Superior and just minutes from the Superior National Forest and several showcase state parks. A variety of room types are available, including rooms and suites that offer whirlpools, fireplaces, balconies and spectacular Lake Superior views. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. The hotel also features two spacious meeting rooms for business meeting and social gatherings. Start your day off right with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast buffet and stay connected with our free High-Speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Guests of all ages enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, large whirlpool, steam room, kiddy pool with frog slide, and, of course, our 110 feet figure eight Big Splash Waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Silver Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay Hotel Silver Bay
Americinn Hotel Silver Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing