We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful! The pool area is great for kids of all ages. We especially loved the mile slide challenge. The room could have been dustedal a bit better but other than that it was a very nice room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel for one night last weekend. Our kids are 4, 8 & 9 and they really enjoyed the pool area. Even though this hotel is only 7 or so years old the room decor is dated. We stayed in one of the fire place suites with a balcony and it was just okay. The bathroom definitely could have been cleaner and we did not have any soap, or shampoo/conditioner (had to request). I would have probably given this hotel 4 stars except for the fact that the walls must be paper thin. There was a baby crying in the room next to us until midnight and we could hear it like it was in our own room. We could also hear people going in and out of their rooms (doors slamming) until at least midnight. We stay at lots of different hotels and don't usually have such a noise problem.

Breakfast was pretty good but they were out of a few items and were slow to restock.

We requested a late checkout because we were staying at a cabin in area and it was a rainy day so we wanted to keep our kids entertained with the pool for as long as possible. We were granted a 2:00 pm checkout for no extra charge which was awesome.

Overall this was a decent hotel and we would stay again if we were in the area and wanted to occupy the kids with the waterslide/pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay_K_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A really good deal for the casual traveler. Clean, commodious, comfortable room and common areas, substantial breakfast with the room, easy to get to, pleasant staff. Wish I had remembered to bring my swim wear! We had two rooms -- one for our visiting son from NYC, one for us -- and were hiking some of Minnesota's great state parks. This facility was ideally located for our purposes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dudley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was very clean, neat, well kept and well run. The bed and bedding were super comfortable and the breakfast was pretty decent for continental, lots of choices. The manager was super helpful and seemed very respected by his staff. I would definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here while we went to Gooseberry Falls and other outdoor activities in the area, it's a great location. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Kids love the water slides in the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank mrp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel and really enjoyed the feel of the place. The entrance has a breakfast area one side and a sitting area to the other with a huge fireplace and comfy sofa and armchairs. There are quilts up on the walls above where there is a gallery along the width of the reception area, the whole place has a outdoorsy feel to it which we liked.

Good fixtures in the room, reasonable breakfast in the morning, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our group of ladies has been coming to the area for a number of years for a quilt retreat which is held in the nearby town of Beaver Bay. We stay at the AmericInn not only because of its' proximity to the retreat location,but also for the comfort and hospitality we receive.The management and staff are exceptional! They even set aside a meeting room for us to use should we need more space to gather as a group, or lay out quilts.
The main lobby area welcomes you with a comfortable seating area by the fireplace.
The guest rooms are clean and bright, and the Lakeside rooms have a great view of Lake Superior.
Morning breakfast has something to appeal to all...from waffles,pastries,cereal,eggs,bacon, yogurt and fresh fruit..you won't go hungry.
There is a large pool area with a slide which looks like a lot of fun. (we have never indulged...too busy quilting).
If you are ever in need of accommodations while in the area, stop in, you will be made comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Bay
4.8 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
552 reviews
17.4 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#1 of 6 in Two Harbors
553 reviews
23 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay

Address: 150 Mensing Dr, Silver Bay, MN 55614-1344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime location in Minnesota's Superior North Shore region and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Silver Bay area. The AmericInn is located on scenic Route 61 just outside the city of Silver Bay approximately one-half mile from Lake Superior and just minutes from the Superior National Forest and several showcase state parks. A variety of room types are available, including rooms and suites that offer whirlpools, fireplaces, balconies and spectacular Lake Superior views. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. The hotel also features two spacious meeting rooms for business meeting and social gatherings. Start your day off right with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast buffet and stay connected with our free High-Speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Guests of all ages enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, large whirlpool, steam room, kiddy pool with frog slide, and, of course, our 110 feet figure eight Big Splash Waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Silver Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay Hotel Silver Bay
Americinn Hotel Silver Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing