We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
153
81
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
81
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university hospital sunshine coast modern hotel blackout curtains awesome shower family suite kawana waters onsite restaurant shower head mini bar great bed large tv rooms are comfortable room service sized bed good size business trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just had one night in an executive king room. It was a good sized room with an extremely comfortable bed.
Service at check in and out very efficient and friendly.
The mini fridge was noisy and that’s the only negative.
Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel. It’s excellent value.
The dinner in the dining room was excellent too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOrning, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks, BrisbaneCazza for your review and stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to your next visit.
( We have replaced the fridge in the room)
All the best
//John Orning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Went their with my wife for Luncheon special for seniors. Excellent service and most comfortable seating arrangements. Bright and sunny and excellent toilets. Noted the conference rooms too nicely laid out. If a strong walker it would be heaven strolling around the Lake. It is a Motel type hotel so no luxury pools as yet. Parking was convenient right at front door area.

Room Tip: Only went to Restaurant but told their were motel type rooms for Approx $149 P/N maybe more for special occasions.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edgar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOrning, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you Edgar, we are happy that you enjoyed or hospitality and your meal. We hope to seeing you back soon again.

//John Orning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We chose your hotel for our overnight stay after my husband’s eye surgery at Kawana Private Hospital. Check-in by Raj was fast, efficient and friendly. Raj took the time to make sure we knew exactly how to get to the hospital. Our overnight stay (room 105) was great. A spacious room, super comfortable beds and immaculate. My husband and I were starving on our return from the hospital, and he was in no state to visit your restaurant. We decided on a room service steak sandwich, even though we knew room service food in hotels normally arrived a bit cold and not very appealing. Wow, what a surprise when our meal arrived, hot, delicious and perfect. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay after a tense and worrying day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOrning, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks AMDKL for your stay and review. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality, room and food. We hope to see you back some other time, perhaps under better circumstances.

All the best
//John Orning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

My stay at Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel made it very easy to spend quality time with my very unwell husband who was in hospital. The proximity to the hospital allowed me to have somewhere to stay within walking distance. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the hotel room was very comfortable. Hope to return to this hotel under different circumstances to thoroughly enjoy the things this hotel has to offer. Wendy B

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WendyB3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOrning, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks Wendy for your review and stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to see you back again, and as you say, under different circumstances.
All the best
//John Orning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We originally started using this hotel for the location convenience to our HQ. When we needed a place to host a fully catered 4 day conference we gave them a go. Incredibly impressed with the service and catering

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOrning, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks You Zack for staying with and your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your conference and our hospitality.
We hope to see you back soon again!
//John Orning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews