We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish but not snobby” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 315 Bar & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
315 Bar & Restaurant
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stylish but not snobby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to a warm welcome we had 5* service here. We were shown up to a stylish and spacious room which was spotlessly clean. Tea and 4 different types of biscuits ready.
We chose to eat in the restaurant after a long drive and were glad we did. The food is outstanding quality and interesting. At £15.95 for 2 courses it is a steal. The same quality applied at breakfast too, which was served in a conservatory with views onto the hills.
We will certainly visit again.
The only negative is the road noise, it didn't bother us but if you want to sleep with the window open then take ear plugs, or ask for a rear facing room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redheadmalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    17
    13
    10
    1
See reviews for
14
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit, it was a recommendation from a friend and we certainly wasn't disappointed !! A lovely modern restaurant with a air of sophistication, it's light and airy and on a Saturday night, buzzing !! Service was excellent as was the food and presentation. Just one criticism .. we were asked if we wanted still or sparkling water on our table, we chose still, thinking it was complimentary, we were charged over £2 for it, ok it was Blue Kelk .. but not really necessary in my opinion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jeanette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had a gorgeous meal here last night. Probably the nicest meal we've had in a very long time. Had the corn fed chicken to start, followed by the fillet of beef which was possibly the nicest steak I have ever had! Hubby had the scotch eggs and the Guinea fowl which he said was v v nice. We finished with the cheese trolly and the trio of desserts. Had a bottle of the "house" red which was also lovely. Staff were pleasant and service was timed just right. We finished off our meal in the bar with a glass of prosecco, young bar staff could have been a little more attentive and not argued over how much tip money they got, however this was just a tiny gripe.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank misssjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a really lovely lunch, didn't book but didn't have a problem getting a table. Food was excellent, service was brilliant but a little surprised at the cost of a "dash" of lime in my drink - 60p. Otherwise, I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiegirl1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Wow. We had a fantastic meal here with friends for a birthday / engagement celebration. I dropped off some balloons and table confetti earlier in the day and the staff decorated our table for us. The food is amazing, presentation stunning. Nothing is too much trouble. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emmapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a classy delightful meal @ 315 bar & restaurant. 3 courses all very well presented & tasted just lovely. But the star of the show was the dessert - the 315 tri-cheesecake, eton mess, panna cotta....perfection. Staff friendly, polite & attentive. I would recommend 315 if u want a classy delightful meal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I have only rated one or two restaurants 5* and im talking a decent priced restaurant in marbella with a private pool so dont take 4* as a disspointment! 315 was surprisingly good today. I heard it was pricy so was prepared for that. Food was amazing. Had the lamb and 315 trio for desert. Absolutely no complaints. Staff very young but good. Only cons were they were a bit slow with service (only a bit though) and missed a side dish. Menu isnt extensive not much to choose from, other than that its probably one of the best restaurants ive been to in the UK. Will defo go back but only for a special occasion.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirelass024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lepton
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bagden Hall Hotel
Bagden Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scissett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Bar & Restaurant

Property: 315 Bar & Restaurant
Address: 315 Wakefield Road, Lepton, Huddersfield HD8 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Lepton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lepton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — 315 Bar & Restaurant 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your 315 Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing