We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clandulla Cottages & Farmstay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaudesert Hotel(Beaudesert)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
138
21
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
21
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm stayfarm animalsanimal feedingrose cottagewonderful hostsmount tamborineclandulla cottageshighly recommended for familiesstayed nightsyoung familygold coastfeeding sessionscooked mealsopen areagreat place to chillthe barnfree range
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hosts; John, Lorna & Alex. Lovely animals. Beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at clandulla. We stayed at the rose cottage, which is a stand alone building right next to the office. The other 3 suites are located at another building where the common area (pool table & lounge) is located. We were greeted by peacocks in full display of their colours every morning. Now, how cool was that. My 8 year old was so looking forward to feeding time which was held twice daily at 8am & 5pm. The birds, chickens, geese, piggies, sheeps, cows & horses. We get to collect eggs too from the hen house. The resident chi hua hua was such a good company and not to mention little joey who's pen is right outside our window is so adorable. After the feeding frenzy we just kicked back & relax with some wine watching the sunset. That's life! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaboyland, Manager at Clandulla Cottages & Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

I am glad you and your family had a good time, hope i see you back at our 'Loved Clandulla' soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the charming Clandulla Cottages for two nights in September 2013, with another family, occupying the Mexicano and Camelot Suites. Our only regret is that we did not stay for more days to enjoy the tranquility and beauty of Mount Tamborine, and of course, the lovely property!

The Suites were generously-sized for families, with all the amenities in perfect order. We were definitely not exaggerating when we said that every single spot in the Suites was spotlessly clean and immaculate, down to the fresh scent of the sheets and linen. The beds were so comfortable and cosy that we slept like babies for both nights. Also, the well-equipped and clean kitchen made it a breeze for me to prepare simple meals for the children.

Our children absolutely loved the farm, with gentle barn animals, such as sheep, horses, cows, chickens, an old kangaroo, geese, turkeys and even a few peacocks. John, the owner, was kind and patient with the children and took them around the property to feed the animals. The adults, all city-dwellers, appreciated the crisp air, lush greenery and peacefulness.

The location of the property was perfect as a base to explore Mount Tamborine, which was full of wonderful surprises such as Witches Chase Cheese Factory and Brewery, and Canungra.

We would definitely be back for more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaboyland, General Manager at Clandulla Cottages & Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

All the animals miss your family so so much! they miss thier friendship, pats and esspecially all the food they where given by your children. They told me to tell you not to wait to long before your next stay because they cant wait for your children to come back!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review, Hope i see you again here at clandulla

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed over at the Clandulla Cottages on the 5th and 6th of Sept with a couple of my friends. We were greeted by the warm hospitality of the people who ran the place.

Due to our busy travel schedule, we were not able to fully explore the place. We managed to have our breakfast and dinner there. For a cheap price of 10 AUD, we were able to get the 'warm' breakfast which consisted of a wonderfully poached egg, a strip of bacon, a piece of bratwurst and a toasted tomato along with the complimentary continental breakfast which included cereals and a different selection of bread all nicely sliced up.

For dinner, we had a choice of either beef, chicken or fish (if i recall correctly). I went for the steak on both occasions and they were cooked to perfection (medium rare).

The accommodation was spacious and clean. We got the wild west themed suite and it was adequately furnished with all the things that we needed.

The farm stay experience is not complete without feeding the animals. I managed to feed the sheep, horses and the chickens. Feeding times are at 8am and 5pm so be sure not to miss these timings.

All in all it was an enriching and fulfilling experience for a city dweller like me. I would most definitely return to Clandulla Cottages in the future and I would like to extend my thanks to the wonderful people like John, Lorna, Trish, Alan and anyone else whom i might have missed out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeremyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages & Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for the time you spent to write that wonderful review, All of us here at clandulla loved you and your friends company and If you are ever in brisbane again feel free to stop by and grab a coffee.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

From all of us here at clandulla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the Camelot Suite for two nights.

The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the room was very clean and cozy.

The scenery was beautiful, everyone who looked after us was friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

Overall it was a fantastic place to get away to for the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages & Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

HI there,

I am glad you enjoyed our much loved clandulla, we hope to see you out on the farm in the near future.

From everyone here at clandulla cottages.

Thank you for the time you took to write that wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in the Rose Cottage. Loved how clean everything is yet the room does not smell of cleaning products! The hosts are lovely and so welcoming. The animal feeding is lots of fun-- especially the kangaroo's morning session of hot chocolate. A peacock slept on our porch! The evening sunset from the cottage is great. And don't forget to try the homemade strawberry jam-- it is the best on earth. 10 stars for the jam!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages & Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for the time to write that wonderfull review, hope to see you all here agian at our much loved clandulla.

From everyone here at Clandulla Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews