We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Elephant Walk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stillwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elephant Walk
Ranked #2 of 9 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just got back from a one night stay here with my boyfriend and I wish we could've stayed forever! It was beautiful and the service was top notch! Sasha was so welcoming and accommodating to our needs! We kept commenting on how comfortable we felt in our room and how they were able to take a space and make you truly feel as if you were somplace else in the world! Beautiful, magnificent and we WILL be back in a heartbeat!! Thank you so much for a truely wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kes887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. My girlfriend and I visited on the night of Sept 25th. I was very surprised by how comfortable it was to stay there. The room we stayed in was the Chiang Mai room. It was like staying in a luxury hotel room. Private and relaxing. The amenites in the room were great. It was fun to have a food tray and bottle of wine waiting for us when we got into our room. We very much enjoyed the breakfast and visting with Rita. It was very good conversation and made us feel welcome. The food was very good too. I highly recommend the Elephant Walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Elephant Walk was a relaxing get-away to celebrate our third anniversary. The atmosphere was nothing we have seen before, filled with intriguing items from all over the world. The best was being able to walk in and enjoy the balcony with cheese, crackers, and wine. The breakfast was incredibly fresh with a variety of fruit and the scones were amazing! Not only were we able to be alone as a couple, we had great conversations with Rita and Mike.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my second stay at The Elephant Walk and it was just as enjoyable as the last. The Cadiz Suite is perfect to kick-back and relax for a few days. The rooftop terrace offers a perfect place to watch the stars and enjoy a bottle of wine. The four-course breakfast is delicious and fills you up for most of the day. I would highly recommend staying with Mike and Rita.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPadleckas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The moment I got out of my car and walked through the gardens toward the house I felt as if I were entering another country. Decorative elephants of all shapes, sizes , and moods lined the walkway. Inside the home there were more elephants and a wide array of items from Thailand for sale and decoration. The decor was beautiful and overfilled the rooms. Once upstairs in our room we relaxed in soft chairs and ate the cheese and crackers and sipped the wine provided as a welcome. We slept well in the canopied bed and rose to go back downstairs for an absolutely sumptious and unique breakfast with unusual and delicious flavorings. We chatted with our most informative and interesting hostess and left with senses heightened by our encounter with new sights sounds and tastes. I would highly recommend a night or more at the Elephant Walk.

Room Tip: On their web site the Elephant Walk provides pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ybluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We love everything about the Elephant Walk B&B. The décor, rooms, atmosphere, breakfast, hosts...everything is just amazing. We stayed in the Chaing Mai, which has a private balcony for two with floor to ceiling windows. They recently updated the seating in the room and really added to the room. The wine, cheese, crackers, fruit, and nuts were waiting for us and were delicious, as well the four course breakfast. The rates for this B&B make it an easy choice. Parking is tucked away in the back and it's a do-able walk to downtown. Mike and Rita are great hosts as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHaases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Book early for this super-popular bed and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed meeting other travelers at the communal table. To be honest, our hosts seemed kind of distracted, but I suspect it was because of road construction going on at the time. Based on comments made by other reviewers, this was probably an exception to business as usual. If I was back in town, I'd love to give it another try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
350 reviews
1.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Stillwater
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.6 mi away
Aurora Staples Inn
Aurora Staples Inn
#1 of 9 in Stillwater
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertown Inn
Rivertown Inn
#4 of 9 in Stillwater
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Walk

Address: 801 Pine St W, Stillwater, MN 55082-5685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range: £90 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the world one room at a time. Each room has a country's theme.Whirlpool, refrigerator in room with complimentary soft drinks, a bottle of wine with a snack tray when you arrive,sound system with Ipod hook up-in other words , relax and reconnect. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elephant Walk Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing