We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Elephant Walk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stillwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elephant Walk
Ranked #4 of 10 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Brighton, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had a great stay. We had booked for the room "Rangoon", but the landlady, Sasha upgraded our room to a suite "Cadiz" as the person who booked the room had cancelled it. The suite was awesome, with a nice ambiance of being in Asia. We loved the decorations, the whirlpool and the real plants in the room. The wine was really nice :) Very romantic place with the mild music in the night from the remote controlled radio, the fireplace and the lighting. The breakfast was good. We forgot our mobile charger and the landlady, Sasha was nice to mail it out to us. We spent a lovely memorable time there and we would definitely recommend visiting it. Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preethi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
210
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just got back from a one night stay here with my boyfriend and I wish we could've stayed forever! It was beautiful and the service was top notch! Sasha was so welcoming and accommodating to our needs! We kept commenting on how comfortable we felt in our room and how they were able to take a space and make you truly feel as if you were somplace else in the world! Beautiful, magnificent and we WILL be back in a heartbeat!! Thank you so much for a truely wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kes887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. My girlfriend and I visited on the night of Sept 25th. I was very surprised by how comfortable it was to stay there. The room we stayed in was the Chiang Mai room. It was like staying in a luxury hotel room. Private and relaxing. The amenites in the room were great. It was fun to have a food tray and bottle of wine waiting for us when we got into our room. We very much enjoyed the breakfast and visting with Rita. It was very good conversation and made us feel welcome. The food was very good too. I highly recommend the Elephant Walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Elephant Walk was a relaxing get-away to celebrate our third anniversary. The atmosphere was nothing we have seen before, filled with intriguing items from all over the world. The best was being able to walk in and enjoy the balcony with cheese, crackers, and wine. The breakfast was incredibly fresh with a variety of fruit and the scones were amazing! Not only were we able to be alone as a couple, we had great conversations with Rita and Mike.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my second stay at The Elephant Walk and it was just as enjoyable as the last. The Cadiz Suite is perfect to kick-back and relax for a few days. The rooftop terrace offers a perfect place to watch the stars and enjoy a bottle of wine. The four-course breakfast is delicious and fills you up for most of the day. I would highly recommend staying with Mike and Rita.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPadleckas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The moment I got out of my car and walked through the gardens toward the house I felt as if I were entering another country. Decorative elephants of all shapes, sizes , and moods lined the walkway. Inside the home there were more elephants and a wide array of items from Thailand for sale and decoration. The decor was beautiful and overfilled the rooms. Once upstairs in our room we relaxed in soft chairs and ate the cheese and crackers and sipped the wine provided as a welcome. We slept well in the canopied bed and rose to go back downstairs for an absolutely sumptious and unique breakfast with unusual and delicious flavorings. We chatted with our most informative and interesting hostess and left with senses heightened by our encounter with new sights sounds and tastes. I would highly recommend a night or more at the Elephant Walk.

Room Tip: On their web site the Elephant Walk provides pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ybluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We love everything about the Elephant Walk B&B. The décor, rooms, atmosphere, breakfast, hosts...everything is just amazing. We stayed in the Chaing Mai, which has a private balcony for two with floor to ceiling windows. They recently updated the seating in the room and really added to the room. The wine, cheese, crackers, fruit, and nuts were waiting for us and were delicious, as well the four course breakfast. The rates for this B&B make it an easy choice. Parking is tucked away in the back and it's a do-able walk to downtown. Mike and Rita are great hosts as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHaases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.7 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
7.1 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Walk

Property: Elephant Walk
Address: 801 Pine St W, Stillwater, MN 55082-5685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the world one room at a time. Each room has a country's theme.Whirlpool, refrigerator in room with complimentary soft drinks, a bottle of wine with a snack tray when you arrive,sound system with Ipod hook up-in other words , relax and reconnect. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elephant Walk Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing