We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivertown Inn
Nearby Hotels
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hudson)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
197
13
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
13
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagatha christiesocial houroscar wilde suitebrowning suitelewis carrollbyron suitegrand suitecarriage houseorient expressgourmet breakfastbed and breakfastdark woodwine barthe main houseromantic getawaycooking classother guests
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at Rivertown for our second time (first time in the winter). We enjoyed a very relaxing visit again to the Rivertown Inn. We stayed in the Jayne Austin Room this time. The renovation of this property was very well done. The craftsmanship that has gone into making this property a 5 star B & B is evident throughout. The room was very quiet. I smelled the coffee that was delivered each floor before I went out and grabbed two cups. The late afternoon complimentary wine and cheese snacks were wonderful. The stay is topped off by a great breakfast. The chef is unbelievable with his creations and puts on a great feast. The owner - Jeff stopped by during our breakfast for an enjoyable chat. The entire staff is very warm and friendly. All in all, another great stay. Stillwater is a fun weekend get away and Rivertown is clearly the place to stay. We will be back! Mike and Julie

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

This was our second trip to Rivertown Inn. They are absolutely amazing. Every detail of the stay is flawlessly executed. The details in the decor make you feel like royalty. This fabulous B&B has a well laid out social hour with a great selection of cheeses, meats and such. They also have an honor system bar selling a good selection of wine at cost rather than a huge mark-up (this is one small step which makes you feel at home rather than exploited).
Highly recommend the carriage house.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mn55406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying in the Browning room at the Rivertown Inn. The room is lovely – large and spacious with views over the grounds. There is a useful sitting area, bookshelves full of Browning’s works and a spectacular and comfortable half-tester bed. The room is somewhat lighter in feel than some of the other rooms, but still lavish and opulent.

My stay at the Inn was particularly comfortable – and delicious – because of the outstanding staff. Mary and Chef Ray both made me feel completely at home. I would heartily recommend the Rivertown Inn to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings, whether you want to get a lot of work done, or simply relax to think about the morrow.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We were, I think, unusual guests at the Rivertown Inn. We were an eight-person group of lawyers, tired and stressed after a long business trip from London through the mid-west. As soon as we reached the Rivertown Inn, we felt the weight lift from our shoulders. Mary, the innkeeper, and a member of her staff greeted us warmly and took us on a tour of the property. She indulged our shrieks of delight (quite literally) as we discovered room after room of Victorian splendor, and gave us helpful information about the practicalities of each room as we figured out who would sleep where. After days of bland corporate rooms the detail and luxury of the Rivertown Inn’s rooms were astonishing and wonderful. Each room is named after an author (mostly 19th century British writers, though there’s also Longfellow, Austen and Agatha Christie) and decorated in a style inspired by the author’s style and with subtle witty references to their works. Each of us was convinced that our room was best – a testament to their individual charms.

We then wandered around the beautiful grounds – we were there in early October and the foliage was stunning – and came back to drinks on the porch, followed by a delicious five-course meal cooked by Chef Ray, served with a different wine each course to complement the food. He also prepared the breakfast next morning – an astonishingly good omelet, apple tarts with whipped cream, homemade muffins and pastries. Having an excellent and creative chef catering to us felt like the pinnacle of luxury.

Apart from this fantasia, Mary was incredibly helpful with small practicalities: transferring luggage, computer access, obtaining particular drinks, and letting us know how to do laundry. Overall, our trip was restful and unusually lovely. The combination of attentive, helpful, welcoming staff and the extraordinary building (and very comfortable beds!) refreshed and relaxed us. I can only imagine how wonderful it would be to come here on a romantic weekend rather than business, but it was pretty wonderful for us!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestminsterBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We travelled to Stillwater with another couple. We reserved both rooms in the carriage house - we had the Agatha Christie and they had the Oscar Wilde. The rooms were gorgeous and the bed in the Agatha Christie suite was fabulous. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before so this was new for us. The wine and cheese hour was fun. Breakfast was excellent although very sweet and rich. Yes, it was a bit pricey but the rooms are amazing!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews