We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Finlayson, Minnesota
1 review
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great Hotel Nice staff quiet clean best hotel in Stillwater. Have been staying there for work they have a very good breakfast and pool and hot tub that is always working and clean. Inside and outside the hotel is very clean and neat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experiences in our hotel, Brian :) It is our pleasure to be able to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    69
    32
    21
    20
See reviews for
93
61
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I travel a lot with his work. We have stayed at The Crossings multiple times. Every time we check in we are greeted by a cheerful, we'll informed staff member. I have never had to complain about the cleanliness of our room as it is always very clean and fresh smelling. We have stayed on weekends and weekdays, long term and short term. We only had a problem with noise once and the front desk took care of it,no problem. The location of the hotel is close to many restaurants( fast and sit down) so finding food is never an issue. It's close to shopping and downtown Stillwater is a short cab
ride away. Honestly, the only thing I can really say I don't like is the breakfast they serve. Like so many hotels it's simply "hotel breakfast". I'm a breakfast snob so that might have something to do with it. Overall, it's clean the staff is wonderful and the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o0sami0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you have had overall positive experiences during your visits. We are so happy to hear that you find the staff friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast is not to your satisfaction. I can pass your concerns along; as it is through comments such as yours that we become better at what we do.
To be completely honest, we love having you and your husband here, Sam. You brighten our days when we see your name on the arrivals list. Please continue to keep us in mind when you're traveling through Stillwater.

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

On the coldest day of the season, I called to make a reservation only a few short hours before I needed the room. Friendly staff welcomed me and the room was toasty warm. I enjoyed a relaxing, quiet evening a good night's sleep and a great breakfast. I always choose Crossings when I need to stay in Stillwater for work, and my husband and I also choose to stay for quick one or two night get-aways.

Room Tip: The King Suite at the top of the stairs was marvelous. The jacuzzi rooms are also great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the great comments and your continued loyalty to Crossings Inn and Suites, Pam. We appreciate you letting our future guests know about your experiences with us. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My family stayed at the Crossings in Stillwater for what was to be only ab couple weeks waiting for our new home to be finished. The "couple weeks" ended up being closer to 2 months. The staff at Crossings was great! They made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I stay at alot of hotels for work and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was wonderful and comparable with most upscale hotels. The room was comfortable and spacious. Even though they had wedding parties over the weekends, the hotel stayed quiet. The breakfast was a nice variety of hot entrees and other fresh items. My son loved making his own waffle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank displacedfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you kindly for the review! We are so happy to have been your temporary "home" for a few weeks. You might need to invest in a waffle iron for your new house now:) Please come back and visit anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Range, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Crossings because our daughter had a hockey tournament nearby.
When we checked in, I noticed the bathroom was dirty (the tub had a grimy ring around it and hair in the soap areas; toilet looked like it had never been scrubbed). The next day, I expected they would clean the room. Instead, there was confusion with housekeeping's list and they were waiting for us to check out. I confirmed we were there for two nights. We left again, but room was still not clean when we returned. I called housekeeping and they delivered new towels, but that's it. When we checked out, there was a wedding party waiting as well and commented they had been there FOUR DAYS and had no housekeeping service.
While the location was super convenient, and breakfast options were good, I think they are seriously understaffed and need to focus on having clean rooms too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your feeback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not the satisfying experience you had hoped for. It sounds like there was some confusion about the number of nights on your reservation and for that, I also apologize. Please rest assured that we have since corrected the issues we were experiencing in the housekeeping department. Take care and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKHORN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I travel on business in a five state area in the upper Midwest. The Crossings Inn rates right at the top of my list. The staff is very accommodating and helpful in suggesting restaurants and surrounding attractions. The manager is involved with the overall operations and does an outstanding job in working with her staff. If you ask for something out of the ordinary, you could possibly receive it. I will stay at this property in my future visits to the Twin Cities. By the way the parking is not a problem as they have another adjoining lot available. Plus who wants to stay at a property with an empty parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RONALD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Ron, we love having you! Thank you so much for the kind words and we look forward to your next trip to Stillwater:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stay elsewhere! We recently had a Mid-August family reunion in Stillwater as 11 family members live there. We booked many rooms for three nights.

-For all of us, rooms were not cleaned daily, for some of us, the rooms were not cleaned for all three days. We borrowed towels from the pool area.

-The parking lot is not large enough for the facility and there is no turnaround so you may have to back out when full and park at an adjacent bank.

-WiFi in the room intermittently dropped service.

-Breakfast and desk staff were courteous.

When notified, the motel office attendant said there were possible computer errors in the room cleaning list. At the end of the stay we were handed a business card. When 'Grand Stay' was notified at the end of our trip, their short written response stated that they would "talk to housekeeping".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Stillwater. Please accept my sincere apology for frustrations you experienced during your family reunion. We have since corrected the issues we were experiencing in the housekeeping department. I hope that even with the missed daily cleans, you were able to enjoy some summer family time. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
2.0 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing