We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodie fantastic!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stillwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann Bean Mansion B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
santa monica
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Foodie fantastic!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Arrived exhausted from 12 hour plane rides from LA. Jeremy showed us great hospitality when we dragged ourselves in. We love exploring beer, wine, food unique to the areas we travel--Jeremy did not disappoint! We talked about his beers that he brews on the premises and offered pints of it; his perspective of the various wineries in the area then opened up bottles of his favorite. Then he directed us to a great restaurant to try walleye. We had been told by a friend that when in Minnesota--walleye and rhubarb pie were the foods to eat. When the pieshop fell flat on rhubarb pie--they presented us with a slice of rhubarb galette that was made previously. OMG--we did not find any place in MN that matched this rhubarb delight. Breakfast is at least 5 course and very filling. Erin & Jeremy are great company--able to engage strangers in the community of sharing breakfast. This is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uzengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
167
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ann Bean was the perfect place to stay for a short getaway from the city. The rooms were lovely and breakfast was amazing. They did a great job adjusting to needs of food allergies while maintaining a high-quality meal. Jeremy and his wife also offered good advice on where to go for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhaugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here and enjoyed it. I see why this place books up so fast. We booked in Jan for our anniversary in July.

The location is great. We walked to downtown Stillwater during the day and for dinner.

The owners were very nice and made you feel like a guest in their house instead of a customer in a hotel. The mansion itself has a great porch with a nice swing, perfect for relaxing. We stayed in the Cynthia Room and would stay there again. It was clean, the room was very large, and the bathroom with the large tub was perfect! Breakfast was also great, no complaints!

Room Tip: The Cynthia Room was great. Top floor, so no noise from above or people passing on their way to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Mi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Ann Bean is a lovingly restored mansion that you will delight in calling your home for a night or two. Innkeeper Jeremy has done the recent work himself and he holds himself to a high standard. He & his wife have researched the history of the original owners and tracked down family memorabilia to display in the home. My husband & I stayed in Cynthia's Room. The chairs & settee in period furniture were not comfortable, but the bed was great and the large whirlpool a welcome place to relax after an afternoon browsing shops in Stillwater. Too many B & B's believe granola and a homemade muffin qualifies as breakfast - not here. The 4 course breakfast was beautifully presented and dishes were inventive and delicious. SInce the other guests chose to have breakfast in their rooms (a nice option for those who prefer it), Jeremy was a gracious host and sat with us for some comfortable conversation without hovering. If you are going to Stillwater, I highly recommend the Ann Bean Mansion,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MI-trek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Ann Bean Mansion on the first night of our summer vacation. We were greeted at the front door by the owner who helped us carry the luggage up to our room! Jeremy gave us some basic information about the place, the furnishings and then offered us a beverage. We went with the home brewed beer, which was refreshing. We stayed in Jacob's Room. This beautiful room had a king size bed and a double jacuzzi tub. It also had a separate washroom with shower. There were a few interesting, decorative items in the room, but they didn't clutter the space or impede functionality. We were within walking distance of Stillwater's main street, so went there for dinner. When we returned, we were offered a glass of wine. The jacuzzi tub had a handheld shower head as well, which was a nice surprise. Nice for washing and rinsing one's hair in the tub. The mansion is equipped with central air, but there is a window air conditioner that allowed us to regulate the temperature better. There is also a small refrigerator with still and sparkling water provided. Throughout the home, the owners have struck a nice balance between beautiful and cozy. Cushioned wicker furniture on the front porch provided a comfy spot to enjoy morning coffee. In addition to providing a wi-fi connection, there is also a computer available for guests to use. We opted to have our breakfast in the dining room, but if you prefer you may have your breakfast brought to your room. Breakfast was delicious! The lemon poppyseed muffin was actually "muffiny" not "cupcaky". This was followed by a lovely merlot poached pear and a light version of eggs benedict. Last was a tangy rhubarb cobbler. I can't imagine a better way to start a vacation. PS: Be sure to take time to read the little informational booklet in the room. It's a hoot!

Room Tip: The mattress in Jacob's Room is VERY soft. This was not a problem for us, but if you need a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerseidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Harbors, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a great time at the Ann Bean B&B. This review is a little late but we stayed there last summer. A very unique experience as I have never been to a B&B. We stayed in the tower room which was very nice. The breakfast was amazing and the owners are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The owner greeted us by name at the front door and showed us around the hotel. Then she brought me a glass of wine and a fresh-squeezed glass of lemonade for my husband along with two amazing truffles. Every detail of the mansion is perfect--authentic and of the highest class. And then there was breakfast! We got to choose between eating in the dining room or eating in our room. What a beautiful tray of amazing food. Delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123CasualTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.4 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
7.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
93 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Bean Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Bean Mansion B&B

Property: Ann Bean Mansion B&B
Address: 319 Pine St W, Stillwater, MN 55082-4933
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor a stress-free evening of luxury! Escape to our grand Victorian mansion, noted for exceptionally large rooms with fireplace, private bathroom and double whirlpool; gourmet breakfasts (in bed if you wish); and outstanding hospitality! Enjoy historic character with modern comforts: lounge on a luxury king bed, kick back in a whirlpool-for-two, relax with a glass of wine (or brew)! Within walking distance to historic downtown Stillwater. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Bean Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Ann Bean Mansion Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing