We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wines, nice food, nice music on a Friday night”

Reve Bistro And Bar
Ranked #14 of 99 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "Whether you're looking for a trendy place to take a client, an intimate spot for a date or a fun Saturday night out with the family, Reve 324 fits the bill." - Jolie Morten, Oakdale Patch Featuring contemporary American fare in Historic downtown Stillwater, Reve Bistro & Bar is the perfect place to spend the afternoon or evening with friends! Chef Mike Willenbring has created a menu that blends American classics with European influence; the focus is on flavor, presentation and value- and wonderful. Great Setting. Great Food. Great Service. A quiet corner alcove. Cozy dining areas. A seat at the bar. A private dining room for everything from business meetings to bridal showers and birthday dinners (Call to reserve.) Reve is pleased to offer you some great options for getting together with family and friends. Welcome to a full bar with its focus on great wines and full-bodied Belgian beers, the extensive and delicious menu shown on this site, and a staff who's sincerely glad to see you!
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Reve is one of the go-to places in Stillwater.

if you want to have a nice time with friends. On a weekend there is life music and it is good. The service is good and friendly, the wines are good and their beers and the rest of the bar is good as well.

We used to like going there for lunch, but have not been back for a while. Lunch items like the hamburger sliders were my favorites.

Outdoors seating in summer will be great once the new bridge is up and the big trucks don't go through town anymore. Can't wait for that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Reve Bistro And Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Danielle was fantastic as soon as we entered the restaurant. She led us to 2 comfy chairs near the fireplace and had us instantly relax. She gave great recommendations on wine and food. We sat there for 2-3 hours and had a really fun time. Try the spinach-artichoke appetizer, the Italian sausage flatbread, & the burgers... simply amazing .. parlayed with the superb customer service = 5 star experience. Will definitely go back.

Thank DStillmunkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

For an idea of how I rate:
1=Horrible with no return planned ever
2=Not the worst, wouldn't plan a return on our own, but would go if invited
3=Average, take it or leave it, wouldn't care if we went back or not
4=Memorable and worth a return trip, but missing something that puts it over the top
5=Memorable and excited about a return trip to try more, has food we've never had and want more of

This place was an awesome, awesome surprise. You walk in and immediately feel like you're in a great spot (though, in downtown Stillwater it's not that difficult). The server was prompt, friendly, and immediately began helping us through the menu, one of them being the drink menu. The Belgian beer list was fantastic. I went with the Doppel, my wife ordered wine, both were great.

To start we had the sausage and goat cheese flatbread with a merlot reduction. This, by far, was one of the best flatbreads we have ever had. The plops of goat cheese with the mushrooms were fantastic, and the reduction was a perfect addition. We saved some for leftovers today.

For entrees, she had the bacon mac 'n cheese (there are several meat options for the mac 'n cheese, by the way), I had the sausage and risotto. It was amazing. Simply amazing. I may be completely gaudy about my review, but we were seriously that impressed by the flavor of this food. These were meals that we ended up eating slowly because we wanted to enjoy them. And, we boxed the rest to have for lunch today :)

We finished with the chocolate mousse tort. Now, we're not huge fans of that kind of dessert; however, it had a really beautiful presentation and had a ton of fruity and rich flavors that came out in the sauces. We ate the whole thing, it was great.

Will we be back? Without a doubt. Memorable dishes? The best mac 'n cheese we've ever had, fantastic sausage, amazing flatbread, awesome beer, cool dessert - yes, we'll be back. We can't wait to try more!

By the way, there is the sticker on their window showing they are/were a top restaurant on Tripadvisor, haha. Well deserved!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeromesch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

When there are five customers in the restaurant and you STILL can not get served in a timely manner there is a problem. The food is sporadically good or bad- you never know. The attitude of the owners is just really poor. I'm thinking they either write their own positive reviews or something else fishy is going on. This is not a good restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler482055082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carhs, General Manager at Reve Bistro And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We are terribly sorry that you did not have a good experience when you visited our restaurant. If there is a way we can make it up to you, please call the restaurant and ask for Mike. Otherwise, we would like to extend an offer to you of a $25 dollar gift card if you would be willing to give us an explanation of what happened. Our food and service are the two most important things we can offer and we are sorry you were not pleased with either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Went there on a weekday, so wasn't too busy. Loved the decor, staff was very friendly and the
food was excellent-a very good chef.
Ray R

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NorwestIlliniWineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reve Bistro And Bar also viewed

 
Stillwater, MN
 

Been to Reve Bistro And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing