We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”
Review of Daily Grind

Daily Grind
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a nice, leisure atmosphere for a cup of coffee. It will be great to have them at the north end of town together with the Valley Bookstore! Looking forward to that.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

On Main St, but you have to go through the building, passing other shops. It is in the back. My wife had iced coffee, I had mocha. Both were excellent. Look for the chalk drawings on the Main St. sidewalk.

Helpful?
Thank Stevorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very long line at the counter, but worth the wait. I ordered a large iced coffee. It was one of the best I have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brew with a View”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful coffee shop with tons of character. Barista took the time to do Cappuccino Art with my drink. Wonderful staff. Great view of the river.

Helpful?
Thank CMoosWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

They offer a unique selection of flavored coffee drinks. I had the Cherry Cordial and was not disappointed. Hubby enjoyed their breve 2 days in a row.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RKring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Grind also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing