We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute, too cute” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teddy Bear Park

Teddy Bear Park
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Cloud, MN, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute, too cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Get your picture taken with one BIG teddy bear. Great for little kids and their handlers, lots of equipment to climb on , nice flowers, roomy. Family friendly hours, very clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

After hearing good things about it, my son (4), daughter (11mo), and I traveled to Stillwater to check out this park. It is tucked into a corner of a block with a rocky wall on one side. They packed a lot of play into a small space. There are three separate play areas plus a small amphitheater. One of play areas appears to be gears for smaller kids, but bigger kids had fun on it too. It has a series of play train cars that kids can scramble through and in and out. The second play area is a taller play structure with slides and steps. The third play area is along the rock wall and offers kids a place to climb around with sand at the bottom.
My son loved it and my daughter crawled around a bit. There is a small pavilion in the middle, but not a lot of other shade. We went on a summer weekday morning and it wasn't too crowded. The parking lot was full when we left just after lunch. I would go there again. And it is really cute. :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hope2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice break from touring the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The kids loved climbing on the Teddy Bear statues. Even though the park is recommended for very young kids, our kids loved it ages 5, 8, 10. There is an area for smaller kids but there is also climbing for bigger kids. Well worth a visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take your grandchildren!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well built, great place for pre-schoolers. Even when busy it did not feel that crowded. Great slides and places to climb.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What an awesome place--all playgrounds should be so cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

After hitting two shops and having lunch with two toddlers (ages 23 months and 3 1/2 years old), we discovered this place when we climbed the famous steps and spied it halfway down. The men-folk ended up at this playground with the kids while the women-folk shopped the rest of Stillwater sans kids. This park kept the kids occupied the entire time, and they would have stayed longer if we had let them. The layout is great--there is only one way in/out, which is remote from the actual playground equipment, so there was never any worry about your child wandering off. The setting is lovely, built into the bluff face. The first 10 vertical feet are man-made with climbing niches, but blend very well with the natural bluff above that. THere are two large sand areas with lots of sandbox toys, and the 23 month-old spent most of her time playing in them. There are many playground areas. Our 3 1/2 half year-old spent most of his time on the one with the highest slides, and it featured a large diameter hollow "tree" trunk with three layers of hammock-like levels inside the tree trunk to go down. He called it the "hammock tree" and spent most of his time going up the stairs to it and climbing down inside of it. For a spell when there were no other kids going through it, he actually hung out on one of the hammock levels for a a while. This station also has sliding rings where you can zip from one platform to another. Another playground station is a long train with many cars and various monkey bars and small slide worked in. THere are others too, and two large concrete teddy bear sculptures for photo ops. THere is central seating for parents so you can see the entire park, and seating in the corner with picnic tables where one mom had her laptop open while her (older) kids played. There were all ages of kids here, from babies to high school kids, and they all got along well. A truly awesome playground!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teddy Bear Park also viewed

 

Been to Teddy Bear Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing