We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Staples Inn
Nearby Hotels
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hudson)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
389
24
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
24
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housecroix suitepeacock roommy husband and icoffee deliveredbreakfast was deliciousget awayseason porchhors d'oeuvres and wineother guestsbed and breakfastbeautiful housethe main houseglass of wineeach morningdecorated for christmasgracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We recently stayed at Aurora Staples to celebrate our 4th anniversary. The home is charming and cozy - exactly what you'd want in a B&B! Our room was very nice and we greatly enjoyed the whirlpool tub and fireplace. It's impossible not to fall into a relaxed stated when you enter the Inn. The breakfast with shared with 6 others (who were very friendly!) was delicious. I highly recommend a stay at the A.S.I.

Room Tip: The St. Croix Suite has a 2-sided fireplace that can be seen from the room as well as the LARGE whirlpool tub. It makes for a very romantic evening! :-)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CycloneTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We visited the Aurora Staples in for our 2nd Anniversary, and my husband's first experience with a B&B. The hostess was very sweet & helpful, and the accomodations were great. We have no complaints, the breakfast was good, the room clean & the guests we share breakfast with interesting!

My husband enjoyed it a lot more than he thought he would, which is great because B&B's are such a fun way to travel (for a night or two), so it's nice that he enjoyed the first one & will be open to another!

The highlight of our weekend "getaway" in Stillwater was the Picnic lunch Cathy packed us for our anniversary (on Sunday). She also gave us several suggestions of where we might enjoy the lunch & we went to the park she said over looked Stillwater. It was a beautiful view & a delicious lunch! We had always talked about picnicing and never had...now we are both so glad we did!

Overall it was a romantic weekend, and the Aurora Staples Inn set it all off on the right foot, starting with a glass of wine upon arrival & ending with a wonderful picnic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The good: the room was very pretty and had a better view than even the website let on. The hostess was kind and made useful suggestions. She is an excellent cook, breakfast was great!
The bad: the bed was very loud and squeeky-not what you might want for a honeymoon. I actually felt quite awkward eating breakfast with a group of strangers right after they probably heard our bed squeeking... I would have also liked 2 full cups of coffee delivered to the room (we each got enough for half a cup and never saw those muffins).the tub was comfy and visually clean but when we filled it with water, there was dead skin or something floating all over.the toilet clogged in the morning.
All in all this this b&b was ok but there atr definately better ones in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thompsonamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The Inn is beautiful, the service was excellent, the location is perfect, the breakfast was delicious, the price was right! One of the most relaxing and enjoyable stays I've ever had!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaletky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My wife and I live in the Twin Cities and have "escaped" to this Bed and Breakfast on numerous occassions; staying in different rooms on every occasion. Every time we have gone it was just what we needed. The rooms are private and beautiful. The beds are cozy and the whirlpools perfect. When you first arrive you are greeted at the door and given a quick tour of the Inn. You are shown to your room and brought cheese and wine. After that you feel as though the house is yours. Even when the Inn is filled, we have not seen or heard anyone. That is until morning when again you are greeted with coffee or tea while you prepare for the always delicious breakfast either in the dining room or brought to your room. Downtown Stillwater is a short two blocks away. My wife and I have tried other Bed and Breakfasts and always seem to come back to the Aurora Staples.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vasquezsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews