We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, lovely courtyard setting (weather permitting)”
Review of Le Pressoir

Le Pressoir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mussidan, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely courtyard setting (weather permitting)”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have eaten in this restaurant a few times now under the new owners. The food is consistently good, not overpriced and service friendly and helpful. The courtyard gives a great ambiance and I have no hesitation in recommending a visit. Have already booked my next trip!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milliemackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family-run restaurant”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have eaten here twice in May, once with friends and once with my husband to celebrate my birthday. They use locally-sourced food and you can choose a fixed price menu from the a la carte choices. All is beautifully cooked and served, with very good local wines.

LWB

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LWB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“we like having this restaurant on our doorstep!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have a small house in this village and eat at Le Pressoir every time we come here. The food is excellent, the welcome extremely friendly and the local wines offered are the ones we like!
We have eaten lunch and dinner here and as I am gluten free I have to ask questions and at Le Pressoir, there is never a problem. I am accomodated and welcome that feeling.We are able to walk there which is a bonus of course, but we love being able to tell visitors to our little house, Maison Blanche, to go there and enjoy the ambience, food and wine. The prices are well placed for the quality of food.
Long may it continue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drjudymwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Stopped for Lunch”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My friend and I called in for lunch one day last week. We went for the Menu de Marche which means you have three courses but there is no choice. First course was avocado salad, lovely dressing, second course was Veal on a bed of mashed potatoes with a ju, broccoli, cauliflower, mange tout and carrots, and for the dessert it was choux pastry in the shape of a swan filled with cream. It was fantastic. The bill came to 3o Euros for the two of us. Will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monfaucon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“a rare gem not to be missed”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

After 2011 in new ownership, a real treat for all who live / dine in the locale a treasure to be valued & sustained.. We now consider ourselves as locals and take every opportunity that we can to enjoy the charming hospitality of this delightful couple who have moved here from Prestige restaurant in St. Emillion. The food is always exceptional value for money, especially the plat du Jour which seemingly never repeats itself; In Summer one dines in a sunny sheltered pierre-apparente courtyard bedecked in blooms Throughout the year indoor dining in warm sophisticated , elegant country style rooms; A variety of menus are always available en formule and a la carte in addition to the midday plat du jour. Finer gastronomic experiences can be found in Aquitaine but Never of this remarkable value for money. The chef is highly creative & original and there is always a delight for the palette to remark. Our visitors are always directed here as our 1st choice

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profJohnBHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pressoir also viewed

Villefranche-de-Lonchat, Dordogne
Montpon-Menesterol, Dordogne
 
Sainte Foy-la-Grande, Gironde
Saint-Seurin-de-Prats, Dordogne
 
Sainte Foy-la-Grande, Gironde
Saint-Martial-d'Artenset, Dordogne
 

Been to Le Pressoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing