We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety and ambiance”

Rashays Wetherill Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$36
Description: Pop into RASHAYS Wetherill Park restaurant before sitting for a movie at Hoyts Cinemas or before taking the kids to Timezone for a loaded day of fun. RASHAYS offers a large selection of aussie favourites, including sensational starters and mouth watering ribs. If you’re looking for a place to indulge check out our Steak and Rib Combo or our 300g New York Steak served with fried onion rings, chips, salad and our RASHAYS dark mushroom sauce. If you’re looking for something light, try our Atlantic Salmon or Spicy Chicken Strips that still offers RASHAYS classic taste and flavour. Plus, take advantage of our kids eat for FREE members offer on Sundays. Be sure to check out RASHAYS Wetherill Park extensive and delicious gluten-free and vegetarian options, making it the place to eat.
Restaurant details
Description: Pop into RASHAYS Wetherill Park restaurant before sitting for a movie at Hoyts Cinemas or before taking the kids to Timezone for a loaded day of fun. RASHAYS offers a large selection of aussie favourites, including sensational starters and mouth watering ribs. If you’re looking for a place to indulge check out our Steak and Rib Combo or our 300g New York Steak served with fried onion rings, chips, salad and our RASHAYS dark mushroom sauce. If you’re looking for something light, try our Atlantic Salmon or Spicy Chicken Strips that still offers RASHAYS classic taste and flavour. Plus, take advantage of our kids eat for FREE members offer on Sundays. Be sure to check out RASHAYS Wetherill Park extensive and delicious gluten-free and vegetarian options, making it the place to eat.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Rashays was definitely the 'go-to' place several years ago. Their food was tasty and the servings were large. The quality has sadly declined in the last couple of years since opening various franchises. Although I commend the company for expanding, I suggest they ensure that their quality is consistent across their stores as this is what ensures repeat customers. Food isn't always just about taste, it's about the experience and the memory created by a certain meal. So, when you want to go and relive that memory, sadly, it doesn't always happen because of the inconsistent cooking between the chefs and the different stores. I ordered a delicious BBQ platter from their North Rocks store and loved it. When I went to the Wetherill Park store and ordered the same thing, it came out ice cold in the middle, as if to have been sitting in the fridge and quickly heated on the grill before serving it to me. Working on improving this and ensuring consistency across the board would definitely win me back as their food is nice, just sadly inconsistent which deters the customer.

Thank pamellab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashays98, Customer Service Representative at Rashays Wetherill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Pamella,

Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate it immensely and will forward it onto higher management for review.

If you have any further feedback please do not hesitate to let us know by calling us on 13000 13000.

Kind Regards,
Rashays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We decided to visit the restaurant for dinner before going to the Hoyt's cinemas in the same complex. The service is efficient, drinks and food came out very quick. The food was not bad, kinda average. The prices are decent so no complain there. Unfortunately at the same time they hosted a large birthday party with many young kids and the noise prevented us for having a normal conversation.
Towards end of our our dinner the young waitress picked up my son and my empty plate and asked my wife who was still eating (she had actually fork with food in her mouth and food on the plate) if she has finished?
We have visited the original Rasheys in Liverpool few times years ago and I remember it as a trendy restaurant with tasty food and different customer base. Now it kinda fills like visiting McDonalds or Sizler.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Romeo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashays98, Customer Service Representative at Rashays Wetherill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Romeo,

Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate it immensely and will forward it onto higher management for review.

If you have any further feedback please do not hesitate to let us know by calling us on 13000 13000.

Kind Regards,
Rashays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Waitress came over quickly after we arrived to take our order. It was Monday night and we received a Monday night credit. We received our meals within 15 mins. Large servings and delicious. Great variety of food to select from.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joseherranz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashays98, Customer Service Representative at Rashays Wetherill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Jose,

Thank you so much for taking the time out and providing us with your positive feedback! We appreciate it immensely and will pass the compliments onto the team!

Kind Regards,
Rashays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

quick service, food cooked and served to the table in 10-15 min would've like the serving size to be a bit larger but that's just imma big eater, but the food was very tasty well cooked i had the steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James Jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashays98, Manager at Rashays Wetherill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time out and providing us with your positive feedback! We appreciate it immensely and will pass the compliments onto the team!

Kind Regards,
Rashays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a bad start to our girlie movie night at a restaurant near by to Rashey with a really bad service waited 35 min for a drink that we still are waiting for , the waitress couldnt even get our order right which was just a simple banquet number 4 ,,, soooo after a while still no drinks we all decided to get up and leave !!!! Mind you all 4 of us all asked seperatly wen will our drinks coming as we have a movie to catch and her responce was " ummmmm" yeah wont be long !!!! Soooo that was it off we went and walked up to Rashays WOW WOW we were welcomed with happy faces seated in no time our drink order was taken and literly 10 min later they were at our table and our beautiful happy smiley face waitress Anastasia made our crappy night a beautiful fun happy night ty ty very much darling you are a breath of fresh air ty again and rashays wetherill park dont lose this young lady you will be disapointed and so will WE

Thank Melina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashays98, Customer Service Representative at Rashays Wetherill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Good Afternoon Melina,

Thank you so much for this awesome feedback! We are so pleased to hear that our staff were able to turn your night around and make it awesome for you ladies! We will definitely pass this on to higher management and to the waitress mentioned! Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Rashays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rashays Wetherill Park also viewed

North Rocks, The Hills Shire
 
Punchbowl, Canterbury
 
Liverpool, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Rashays Wetherill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing