We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with clean and quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Two Harbors
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The room with the spa tub I had was very nice. Everything was very clean. Towels were large and soft, not your typical white over bleached hotel towels. The bathroom was nice sized and had an assortment of lotions, bath salts, soaps and shampoos. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The spa tub was good sized and very comfortable for two. On the edge of the tub were candles, an ice bucket and other things that added an extra touch. I slept in and didn't make the breakfast the next morning but the breakfast area looked nice also. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmaes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

The hotel is like homey when you walk in the staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Has a pool and hot tub and sauna. Has contenital breakfast which was good. You also get a free game of minature golf with your stay. I liked it alot would stay there again

Room Tip: Suite....i liked the hot tub in the room by the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Rooms are a bit outdated, but the place is very nice, comforting and the price is right! Found the whole place to be very clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful in offering advise on where to eat and what to do. Pool and hot tub small, but very clean and for the 2 nights we were there, had the place entirely to ourselves. In the summer months, they have a small 18 hole putt putt golf area in front, and you can play 1 round for free, which we did. Had a blast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggrandmaWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We traveled without reservations and got one of the last rooms here because it had air conditioning. There was some kind of festival going on that weekend and the town was full. The rooms were clean but dated. The carpet had stains in places. The place was full and there was a party going on in the parking lot. The pool filter was broken so no swimming. Not too many cable channels. Breakfast was fair, nothing out of the ordinary. The nice thing for the kids was the mini golf they could play after breakfast. For what they are charging during the summer I feel like we should have had more. Not even a cart for carrying in the suitcases. The hot water was limited for showering but at least the beds were clean and there was a coffee pot. Definitely making reservations next time to get a better value.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back and ask for the 1st floor unless you don't mind stairs. There is no re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Convenient location to gooseberry falls. Room out dated. Bed was hard, bathroom was clean, room small. Rate was okay but we got a discount. Breakfast wasn't great. Toaster French toast was weird. Small pool area was nice to enjoy.

Overall wouldn't spend your honeymoon here. Very white bread and boring.

If you want a good place for cold beer (great selection) and pub food go to The Pub down on the waterfront have the Irish pizza. Good time good service would love to go again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I shouldve slept in the car. Bed had a hair in the sheets! Disgusting, unhelpful staff, poor building upkeep as well. Do yourself a favor and pass.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Egrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here at the last minute on a holiday weekend. It was clean and quiet. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We really liked that we were out of the Duluth crowds, but not too far away. The only issue we had was a strong smoke smell in the hallway from the smoking rooms, but luckily it was not in our room. Breakfast was your average continental fare.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms may have less smoke smell in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
2 mi away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
451 reviews
10.7 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
547 reviews
0 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
45 reviews
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Two Harbors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Two Harbors

Address: 1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Two Harbors
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn of Two Harbors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated. Hot buffet breakfast. Free high-speed WIFI. Onsite mini golf course. Lake Superior-1 mile. Near State Parks. Winner of 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn of Two Harbors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Two Harbors
Two Harbors Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing