We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Breeze Motel Resort(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark(Duluth)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
141
54
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
54
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfroom was cleanfree roundnorth shoreno elevatorexceptional stafffree gamethe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againhot breakfastnice stayfree breakfastconvenient locationsnowmobile trailsfirst floorveal dishesgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My husband and I needed a little getaway. When we called the Country Inn of Two Harbors, our first contact was with Colleen. She was so helpful and personable that we knew this is where we wanted to stay. I thought that she put us in the "best room in the house" because it was immaculate thanks to Barb and Angie Evie in housekeeping. A wonderful nights sleep and lovely breakfast in the morning and I was already de-stressing. We had a chance to visit with Billie and Lonie who really seem to enjoy helping travelers relax and feel right at home. We spoke to Mary, the General Manager who could not have been more accommodating, anticipating your every need.
The entire hotel staff really understand the word "hospitality"!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 787barbarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

787barbarau,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing such a wonderful review!

We're pleased that you you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room along with
our hot breakfast buffet.

We will be sure to share your kind comments about our great staff with our entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Two Harbors.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Once again, Country Inn of Two Harbors never fails to impress!

Quiet, sparkling accommodations - cheerful/helpful staff - delicious breakfast... convenient access to area restaurants and tourist attractions (LOVED the mini golf course, with it's unique "character" appurtenances - and the "house wildlife" that gather to feed and entertain adjacent the dining room windows)!

MUCH more traveller-friendly than the nearby AmericInn - from staffing to room rates - thanks to the substantial investments in updates and improvements by the property owner, since our last visit!

Room Tip: West side/south end are best though light and noise isn’t intrusive anywhere, as the facility is set back some distance from the roadway.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilStephens1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

PhilStephens1952,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel.

It's rewarding to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff along with our updated rooms and facility.

We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Return trip with daughter and stayed at our favorite place and everything was perfect.
Loved the china breakfast dishes & real silverware, all areas of hotel spotless, comfortable bedding, and several of the staff remembered us from last year! You can’t ask for more when away from home...highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank max201745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

max201745,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We'll be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff and we look forward to welcoming you back the
next time you visit Two Harbors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

TOTALLY Disappointed.!! I asked in my request when making hotel reservation for a Quiet room on upper level stating I am a light sleeper, and that it is just I and my husband. Arrived at 11pm to find we were given room on first floor under a large man. You can hear every step like its pounding and echoing. Door slamming up and down hallways in early am, even if 4 doors away can shake our own room door. This hotel is for the heavy sleeper, the hearing impaired, and those with children. Came out at 4am due to noise and heavy man above pounding heavy foot walking. Acting manager in am willing to move us and said regrets and they know the problem stating, "we usually put the drunks and children on lower level".
Manager next days said she saw request but did Not accommodate. This is infuriating BADLY build. Staff nice but best they could do is $30 refund on a $120 night in which I slept only 4 hours. was moved upstairs next day and it was next to couple with 2 kids that like to slam doors in and out to pool and downstairs. So much for the drunks and kids rule.
If manager had told me in email she could not accommodate I would have appreciated notice n reserved elsewhere. Poor respect to customer service !!!!

Room Tip: call day ahead and make sure they honor request. Manager on my day saw request n said she would not accommodate
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Paula B,

Thank you for your feedback, and it is disappointing to note that you did not enjoy your stay with us back in April.

Upon researching your reservation information, the only comment we had from your online booking indicated a 10:00pm arrival - no indication of any other special requests. We also noted that our over-night staff offered to assist you with a room move upstairs at the first indication of your discomfort, but you declined until the next morning - when we were able to assist you and discount your stay.

Please know that if we are aware in advance of any special needs or requests, our staff and General Manager make it a point to accommodate in any way possible. And additionally, do feel free to contact our General Manager directly at the property for any other assistance or questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve enjoyed two previous stays at this property. But not this past weekend - room 102 is next to the ‘kitchen’ closet and we immediately heard the ice machines. We were told no others available. It was worse at 6:15 am when water was run and then the dishes clanking and dishwasher running! Didn’t help that a group of jumping kids were above our room. Little sleep made for a miserable 2- night stay. Staff was polite, but all they did was apologize and say ‘some guests don’t mind the noise’. Breakfast was disappointing the first morning. We were glad to leave the second day and had a great breakfast in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Sue W,

Thank you for your feedback and continuing loyalty in staying with us.

Our apologies that your experience this past weekend was inconsistent with the enjoyable visits you've had in the past with us. It can be challenging to manage the activity level on a busy, full weekend in the hotel. However, we appreciate your comments as an opportunity for additional training and procedural changes with our newer staff members.

We do appreciate the opportunity to serve our repeat-guests with the little extras - the larger room upgrade and discounted rate, as we hope to do with you again in the future.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews