We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait but worth it”
Review of Betty's Pies

Betty's Pies
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Two Harbors
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I wasn't thrilled when our group wanted to go here, as I was here years ago and it was bad. Well, not any longer!! The meal-soup and half sandwich was great and so was the rhubarb strawberry pie that was included in the reasonable price. Highly recommend but prepare for waiting a bit!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ewyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stopped at Betty's for 2 slices of pie as we headed down highway 61. We got take out and didn't eat it until the following evening. it was really good, even though it was a day old. The crust was light and flaky. One slice was apple with a crumble topping. It had plenty of apples and it wasn't too sweet. The other slice was strawberry rhubarb with a double crust. It was just sweet enough and not too tart. We were surprised at how good both slices tasted.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had apple-strawberry pie. Loved it a la mode. Blueberry, not tart at all, so we did not enjoy it. Still, we recommend it during a road trip to this beautiful country.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank manojb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We loved the sign and the people working there. However, the food and pies left a bit to be desired. After a long day of hiking at Split Rock State Park, we pulled in because we are all a "sucker" for good pie. Boasting the best pies around, we thought Betty's was a great place to stop. The cream pies (I had the toffee cream pie) were dry and fairly tasteless. One of us had the strawberry/rhubarb pie with ice cream, and I have to say that it put mine to shame. So, if you order pie, stick to the fruit pies. They might be better than the cream pies.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Not only was the chicken salad sandwich and cup of baked potato soup delicious, her Butterfinger Pie was mouthwatering delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rubyspringer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's Pies also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing