We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Loved the fireplace and comfy couches in the Libby. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and to see. The cookies in the evening were awesome. We stayed in the cabin suite. Huge! Comfy bed, fireplace and whirlpool. Breakfast in the morning was filled with many choices. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank JennyKMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    76
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
141
85
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff was friendly & the atmosphere of the lobby was warm & inviting. We needed a ride downtown and there were no cabs in town, so the front desk guy offered to give us a ride! They definitely went above and beyond!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We travel a lot and this is one of the best we've stayed in. Big, clean rooms, pet friendly, friendly staff. They offer free breakfast, not continental, but make your own waffles, sausage, bacon, toast, bagels, toast, etc. Great s[a with sauna, hot tub and very nice pool. Reasonable rates. The area here in south east MN is breathtaking. Drive along the Mississippi, close to Winona, Rochester and Red Wing. Highly recommend staying at AmericInn Lodge. Close to everything.

Room Tip: No restaurant, but nice breakfast area and awesome breakfast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It has been quite a while since we've stayed at this location, and very pleased with the stay here again. Property is very well kept, and has a cozy, home feel about it. Front desk was friendly and efficient at check-in. Room was large and well appointed. It was nice to have coffee and cookies available in the lobby for a later evening arrival. Room was very quiet, no outside noise, and no hallway or other rooms doors slamming! Breakfast area was clean, and well stocked, with a good assortment where you could find something you would enjoy. We were there for a family funeral, and the staff and facility made this much better to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is FAR superior to two other AmericInns we've stayed at. The themed suites are particularly nice; they're large (two rooms) and decorated with fun, playful touches. We were in the North Woods suite and enjoyed the cabin-style decor. The location is near a railroad track and major road, but we did not hear either (and we're very light sleepers). The two-story hotel has no elevator (we've never stayed in an AmericInn that DID) so do note that in case you will have trouble carrying your luggage, or yourself, up a flight of steps. The day we were there the hotel was mobbed with kids who must have been on a school break (a Thursday!) but since we didn't use the pool—where most of them were playing—that wasn't much of a problem. The breakfast area is relatively small for the large number of people at the hotel, but there's plenty of food. Overall, for a small town like Wabasha (which is totally worth seeing; don't miss Lark Toys in nearby Kellogg or the National Eagle Center), this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Choose a suite and ask to be on the second floor unless getting up a flight of steps is a problem fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

On a drive between Chicago and St. Paul, I decided to take a slower but more direct and scenic route, US-61 between I-90 and St. Paul. I glad I did! US-61 is on the quiet side, with a nice speed limit to make time. I chose a hotel outside the city since they are usually nicer and less expensive. This motel is no exception! This motel is kept in A+ condition. Everything from the exterior, lobby, hallways to the room were excellent. Everything worked as designed. The property holds the title of being one of the filming locations of "Grumpy Old Men" (the movie), and it’s proudly displayed throughout the motel.

My visit was enjoyable, check-in was quick, my special request was honored, and breakfast was very good. A little better than some other motel breakfast. The property doesn't have an elevator, so if that is an issue make sure they have a desired room when booking. I expect to return to this motel someday when I visit this area in the future.

Room Tip: No Elevator at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We used Americinn as a stop on our way to northern Wisconsin. We asked for and received a downstairs room and an extra chair. Confirmation was made prior to our departure from home. Appreciated all!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabasha
13.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
17.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
13.6 mi away
Willows on the River
Willows on the River
#3 of 3 in Lake City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 2 in Mondovi
24 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Address: 150 Commerce St, Wabasha, MN 55981-2300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Wabasha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you may be hoping for in an overnight stay, we've got it. Looking for a romantic getaway spot, a business retreat, or a vacation destination with fun for the whole family? AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Wabasha Minnesota features 14 custom Theme Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces, nestled in our beautiful historic river town. Wabasha is home to the National Eagle Center, LARK Toys and the Grumpy Old Men movies, as well as shopping and attractions that appeal to visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Wabasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing