We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Certificate of Excellence
Bruce
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was very nice and the location was very good for the things we wanted to do over the weekend. The staff were familiar with the "touristy" questions we had. The price seemed a little spendy compared to many places we stay but it was certainly worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    75
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
139
81
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were extremely happy staying at this motel. Good breakfast. Pool area has pebble floor, which were very safe for walking when wet. I needed a lower floor and they were very happy to accommodate us. Bed comfortable....room clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night during the middle of the week. The best part was the night we stayed they were having a grand opening of their new suites. These folks pulled out all the stops! We were offered free drinks, including wine, soda, and water. Free appetizers that included burger sliders that were delicious, a full fruit and vegi tray, a cheese and cracker platter, taco platter and the best gourmet cupcakes I've ever tasted! We didn't have to go get dinner we were so full! The hotel is decorated very cabin "up north" like and we felt very at home. The breakfast in the morning offered a variety of food but the made fresh waffles were the best! The pool was a little cold but the kids didn't seem to mind. Very easy to fins and we will for SURE return. Oh, and they even had an awesome door prizes and gift basket give away and our family won TWO of the prizes! Such a good time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I accidentally had 3 rooms booked, the staff was extremely friendly and only charged us for the one we needed. The rooms were average sized and they were clean enough. Some of the rooms and the common areas could use a little TLC.

Room Tip: The suites are very interesting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDG0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, modern room - great bed with extra pillows. Nice coffee and beverage bar with an outstanding breakfast that included many choices. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I reserved a king room for my stay. I received an email shortly later that they did not have any kings available so they placed me in one of their suites for the same price! That was very nice of them. I thought the Lodge looked amazing when I first walked in, and smelled of pine needles, which I loved. My suite was the first door as I approached the top of the stairs so I was in close proximity to the lobby, breakfast area, and pool. The pool area was relaxing as I had it all to myself, though I spent a great deal in the soothing spa. If you happen to stay in Wabasha, trust me, you can't really go wrong with staying at AmericInn Wabasha. Finally! a hotel where the positive reviews online turn out to be true! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wedding in the area and reserved quite a number if rooms. There was not one problem with check in or any of the rooms. The breakfast was better than most I have seen. I know that our group was loud during the stay which may have annoyed other guests, but the front desk was very kind in telling us to quiet down. Nothing but great things to say about this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabasha
13.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
17.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
13.6 mi away
Willows on the River
Willows on the River
#3 of 3 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Address: 150 Commerce St, Wabasha, MN 55981-2300
Region: United States > Minnesota > Wabasha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you may be hoping for in an overnight stay, we've got it. Looking for a romantic getaway spot, a business retreat, or a vacation destination with fun for the whole family? AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Wabasha Minnesota features 14 custom Theme Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces, nestled in our beautiful historic river town. Wabasha is home to the National Eagle Center, LARK Toys and the Grumpy Old Men movies, as well as shopping and attractions that appeal to visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Wabasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing