We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
441
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
441
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubeagle centerwrap around porchamazing hostsgreat lakesbreakfast was deliciouscraft beermaster suiteother guestsmississippi riverhouse is beautifulhome brewown bathroomgreat conversationegg bakeeach morningbald eagles
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Staying at Turning Waters was a prefect pit stop for a country! Right on te Mississippi it's the perfect place for relaxation and adventure. The staff and hosts take all measures to ensure that your stay is genuine. The food is priceless too!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodee317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My son and daughter-in law, both from Las Vegas, and very knowledgeable to rapters, heard about our previous visit to the Natl Eagle Center and wanted to do that trip with us. Turning Waters was recommended to us by the NEC and, boy, it was beyond our expectations. From the curb side appeal to the pleasant and comfortable rooms this place has it all. We loved our cozy suit with fireplace and comfortable bed and we enjoyed the ambience of the common areas. And when breakfast was served...we knew a 5 star chef was in the kitchen. Breakfast was presented so beautiful we had to take photos; however, the photos were no comparison to the delicious food...and we consider ourselves foodies...!!! Mike and Richie and staff were a delight to talk to and so very accommodating. We loved the adventure part also...kayaking on the Mississippi, in February ...how cool is that!...and tons of eagles...Thank you all for a wonderful time....

Room Tip: We both had suites and they were very well appointed...including a down comforter, good light, a comfortable chair, fluffy towels, and Aveda products. I especially enjoyed white noise playing in the background. FYI...we had an ensuite bathroom but the bathrooms in the hallway were convenient and well appointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

After our night at Turning Waters Bed and Breakfast I am excited to write a review of our stay there. The exterior greets you with pleasant curb appeal and lighting which even includes lanterns guiding you up the sidewalk to the front door. Once inside you can tell that careful planning and meticulous detail embodies the whole home. The "common" areas are comfortably lit and very tastefully decorated. We were greeted by Michael and he made sure to show us around and emphasized that his home was now our home too and that we were to be sure to make ourselves at home. Wine and beer in the fridge and we were told to help ourselves. He then showed us up to our room (The Coniferous Master Suite) where a fireplace and jacuzzi as well as a large comfy bed greeted us. I could go on and on in detail about our stay there but hey....go experience it yourself! I do want to mention too that breakfast alone would be worth a trip back! ENJOY!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I did a quick overnight to Wabasha for the eagle viewing and through word of mouth had heard Turning Waters was pretty cool. As you can tell from their website the rooms are great and they have done a great job with the whole house. What the pics don't show is what a cool vibe they have. Michael was a great host... friendly and engaging without being intrusive. He truly made us feel at home. The breakfast was fantastic. All I can say is why haven't I heard of cinnamon twisted bacon before... it is like crack!

If you love the outdoors and beauty of the river you will have no trouble filling your days with joy here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhuebner0637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I are Central Wisconsin residents. We were celebrating an anniversary and decided to take a short trip to Wabasha to watch wintering eagles. We had never been to the Turning Waters B&B and now it is the only place we will stay. It is completely charming, clean and comfortable with original woodwork, antiques and big fluffy beds. Our hosts were attentive, but not overly so and helped us to find a wonderful restaurant in Lake City. They were knowledgeable about the area and recommended some routes we had not previously considered. We will definitely return in the warmer weather to try some kayaking. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: the River Room is a suite with a whirlpool tub and natural rain shower. Very comfy and cozy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews