We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Sun and Great Friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lola's Lakehouse

Lola's Lakehouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola's Lakehouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Waconia
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm Sun and Great Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Lola's is a classic! On the lake with an expansive deck, fine food and efficient friendly staff. The Walleye Cakes from the Starters menu are heavenly. Our afternoon lunch with great friends was so casual and delightful we know we will make the trip often.
The menu has a nice variety as does the bar. This place is Not a typical sports bar setting, but I never even looked for a TV. Three hours of good food and excellent conversation flew by. It is terrific!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    35
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prime rib hash is worth a 300 mile drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

On a Sunday afternoon, I ate the prime rib hash, and it was delicious. If I didn't live 300 miles away, I would come back tomorrow to try the corned beef hash!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lola's a great summer spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lola's is a regular favorite of mine. Make sure and check their calendar for the music on the weekends. In the summer the patio is always fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a good time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wait staff is very attentive. A really good menu selection. When the doors are open to the patio and the lake -- no where better. And when it is cold and snowing, the fire place is always inviting!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rxmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spot, Good Vibes, Tasty Chow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I went with a friend for lunch and we sat by the window overlooking the lake. What a great spot to have lunch. My friend is gluten free and our server was more than happy to guide us through the menu, even if she was a tad slow. Food was above average, perhaps not spectacular, but everyone was in a good mood and overall it was a great time. Looking forward to the next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola's Lakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Lakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing