We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lakeside eating”
Review of Lola's Lakehouse

Lola's Lakehouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola's Lakehouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Waconia
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dallas, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lakeside eating”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food and service were great. The location was even better with fantastic lakeside eating. I ordered the fish tacos and they were very stingy with their fish. The table next to me ordered the same thing and they complained to the manager about it. So, don't expect generous portions for the price, which is not super expensive, but it is not cheap either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JG_Mty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    58
    41
    17
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and views”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want to have great food in a little upscale environment, then this is the place! The views of Lake Waconia are to die for! There are several seafood fare options to choose from and everything is very fresh and tasty. Highly recommend cocktails on the deck. Kids are welcome, but I recommend it more as a place for adults. Not on the budget menu for sure, but well worth the $$.

I saw they also have a Sunday brunch ... would love to try that! Live music too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FuninsunMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful lakeside setting”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've enjoyed the menu, sailing themed decor and lakeside setting in all seasons. Food was good, and very suitable for families.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaSailor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm Sun and Great Friends”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Lola's is a classic! On the lake with an expansive deck, fine food and efficient friendly staff. The Walleye Cakes from the Starters menu are heavenly. Our afternoon lunch with great friends was so casual and delightful we know we will make the trip often.
The menu has a nice variety as does the bar. This place is Not a typical sports bar setting, but I never even looked for a TV. Three hours of good food and excellent conversation flew by. It is terrific!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prime rib hash is worth a 300 mile drive”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

On a Sunday afternoon, I ate the prime rib hash, and it was delicious. If I didn't live 300 miles away, I would come back tomorrow to try the corned beef hash!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola's Lakehouse also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Lakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing