We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place In Northern MN to lay down!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wadena
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
218 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place In Northern MN to lay down!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very well cared for and clean establishment! The staff was very accommodating and friendly, always there for us. This was a one night stay and we enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the beautiful lobby and good breakfast in the morning! No Brainer if you are looking for a place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennykelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    34
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
51
9
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

we were in town for a wedding and are so appreciative of your hospitality. The GM and entire staff made us feel at home. This hotel really feels like a small boutique property. The lobby is so cozy with a field stone fire place and plenty of places to hang out or work. My husband greatly appreciated the business center and the kids loved the pool. How can I purchase one of your beds? They are amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GODUCKS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few days for a family reunion and it was nice. The beds were clean and the rooms were comfortable! Breakfast was delicious. I really enjoyed the coffee bar and the different flavors that were available. Management was understanding to the late night family gatherings in the lobby. We will stay here every time we are in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fordham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Checked in late at night and everything went well at the front desk, super friendly staff. I was able to soak in the hot tub and enjoy a few laps in the pool before retiring to the bedroom. Falling asleep was easy and I was very well rested for the next day. Only one minor issue was no shower curtain...that wasnt a big deal, I couldve called the front desk but I was in a hurry to meet up with friends for breakfast so I did my best not to wet the floor too much...the extra towels did the job to sop up any water. When I told the front she was very apologetic and was going to see to it that its added to the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would like to thank the staff at AmericInn for the wonderful hospitatility after having my truck to break down. The room and motel was very clean and the bed very comfortable and a verynice indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Although we had a reservation for 13-16 June, at check in there was nothing on the computer. It took nearly 30 minutes for the night clerk to resolve the problem and assign us a room. She told us that we would have to change rooms on 14 June due to a the room being rserved by another guest. Shorly after entering the room we discoverd the toilet would not flush. When my wife brought this to the attention of the desk clerk she was handed a toilet plunger. Plunging the toilet did not work. I asked the desk clerk if there was an employee who could help and she told me there was nothing she could do. I asked for and recieved a different room for the night, but was informed we would still have to change rooms on the 14th. I asked if I could speak to the manager and was informed he was not available. This is no way to run a railroad. If this is the best motel in town, I shudder to thind what others are like. At check-in there were three customers (including me) and two phone calls to the desk. A single desk clerk cannot handle this volume of business and be attentive to the needs of the guests. Since a hotel/motel caters to people spending the NIGHT service should be aimed at the late afternoon/early evening hours!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadena
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Nice place to stay! We used Wadena as a base point to travel around and see the sights. The person that cleaned the room arranged my daughter's stuffed animals on her bed in a really cute way. It was a really sweet gesture that made us smile when we can in and saw it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadena
17.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Staples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
22.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
23.0 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Parkers Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#2 of 5 in Wadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Address: 695 Jefferson Street North, Wadena, MN 56482-2336
Region: United States > Minnesota > Wadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing